We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bayside -Palm Bay Club, Siesta Key” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palm Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Palm Bay Club
Columbus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bayside -Palm Bay Club, Siesta Key”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The accommodations are very clean and up to date. Security is tight. However, if you are looking for peace and quiet-this is NOT the place for you, especially during Spring Break. The units are on top of each other and offer no privacy. You will not be able to go to bed early or sleep late because of the noise. This place is full of families and screaming brats with no supervision. You can hear everything. Absolutely no views from the units except for the balconies directly across from you. "Steps from the beach"....ha ha. It's about 1/4 mile walk across the road and throughout the complex. VERY Far. Pools are crowded and chairs on the beach are limited. Traffic here is a nightmare. If you ask me, Indian Rocks Beach near Tampa is far superior for all types of vacationers- especially those who enjoy finer dining. Restaurants here are sub-par.

Room Tip: Stay on the gulf side for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    128
    41
    25
    23
See reviews for
219
97
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed in #86 in the tower. Very nice, very comfortable. Beach access for bathroom breaks is great. Condo very well appointed and comfortable. I read a couple of reviews that were negative. I can only tell you that we checked in on Friday around noon for an 8 day stay, condo was ready. The staff could not have been more helpful and easy. There are a lot of High School kids here for Spring Break and Security does a nice job breaking up the louder groups.

If i had it to do over again I would book earlier and get a beach or northern facing condo on one of the higher floors. Great views. Fortunately we had friends staying here who did and we loved their room.

The beach is incredible. When they say they have the best sand in America, they are not kidding. This is something you have to experience to believe. Super fine and cool to the touch.

Be careful in the sun. It is very powerful.

Loved it.
D.

Room Tip: Get a high room in the tower and book early to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesignGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna F, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Although we strive to always surpass our guest expectations, our team values both the praise and constructive criticism from our owners and guests.

We appreciate your family choosing our property and hope a return stay at the Palm Bay Club is in your future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We (2 adults and 2 teenagers) just returned from a 9 night stay at the Palm Bay Club during a very busy Spring Break. We stayed in the Club Suites-unit 161. The condo was great. All furniture and appliances were upscale and well-maintained. The unique premium features of this condo are 2 queen size beds in the master plus a king in the guest bedroom. Too many of the condos offer only twins or one double in the second room so this is a plus. There were flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and the living room. Plus there is a washer and dryer in a large walk-in closet off of the master bedroom that has plenty of space to store luggage and clothes. The complex provides plenty of bath towels and beach towels and you also get a local newspaper delivered to your door every morning. The palm tree lined boulevard that you see in many of the Palm Bay Club photos is one of the prettiest views on the island. The complex was very busy and there were a lot of kids during the time we stayed but it was blissfully quiet at night. I think it's because the minimum renting age is 25 and the high school and college students were there with their parents. The main reason I booked at the Palm Bay Club is because they do not have those very restrictive one or two week or one month minimums. Their minimum is 3 nights so you can book any amount over 3 nights. This is so convenient and accommodating. I liked it so much I immediately reserved for Spring Break 2013.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetmariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna F, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Although we strive to always surpass our guest expectations, our team values both the praise and constructive criticism from our owners and guests. We appreciate your family choosing our property and will see you for Spring Break 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I have stayed here with a family of 5 for the past 5 years and the place has become progressively worse. The rooms need updating. There is a smell of mildew from the A/C vents. The floors were so dirty, it seemed as if they were cleaned only once a season. The refrigerator was so old that we had to trash food after a few days because it wasn't getting cold enough (maintenance said it was plenty cold). To make matters worse, there were so many high school/college kids with large boom boxes (stereos carried on your shoulder) in the elevators with music blasted. EVERY night the kids would congregate at the beach till late into the night screaming as if it were a concert. We're talking about a gathering of over 100 kids. Security and police tried to break it up but to no avail. This happened every night and with a family of 5 who used to love this place for its family friendly atmosphere, it was a major disappointment. In conclusion, if you are a college or high schools spring breaker, this is for you. However, if you want a nice family atmosphere with little kids, then STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!! We stayed in the tower right on the beach and the raucous EVERY NIGHT was just not peaceful at all. Especially for the money. NOT FOR FAMILIES!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhp224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
256 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed in the tower in room 116 over spring break. We decided to go with a group of friends but were very late in making reservations. By the time I booked there were only two rooms left for just 5 days. I could have had a 2 BR in the bay section or a 1BR in the tower right on the beach. I am SO glad I chose the tower as it is so much more convenient to the beach! Since it was for my husband and I and son and the room said it slept 4, I assumed it was a pullout couch. Nope. I called before leaving to ask about this and asked why they would say it slept 4 if there was only one king bed. I was told that most people will bring a blowup mattress. I actually forgot to do this so my son ended up sleeping on the couch--my fault. Oh, well, he's young. The place was fairly nice. My friends were not so lucky--their place was very dated, worn and smelled awful. Be careful and check details on the specific room before booking! Otherwise, I recommend this place. The location is great and the beach is beautiful! It felt very safe, secure and clean. Only problem is the chair hogs who come down in the morning and place towels on beach chairs to save them and don't come to the beach until hours later. Not a problem--we just stole their chairs after the security guy told us they are not allowed to do that!

Room Tip: Go with the tower! It is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
1.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
2.8 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
2.6 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
1.7 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.8 km away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Bay Club

Property: The Palm Bay Club
Address: 5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-8780
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,244 - ₹ 37,509
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palm Bay Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Palm Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Bay Club Hotel Siesta Key
Palm Bay Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing