We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really old...not very clean”
Review of The Palm Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palm Bay Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Location fine. First night roaches, tv does not work, place smells like mildew. No maintenance after 5. Would not recommend ever.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nik35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 338 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here in February and had the best weather. The unit we stayed in was awesome and we loved cooking out on the charcoal grills for dinner. This will likely be the vacation spot for us from now on.

Room Tip: Unit 64 is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brettsky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Lovely beach within a 6 minute walk from farthest unit of the property. You have to cross a very busy road, by the way, and the cars come quickly, so if mobility is a problem, stay on the beach side of the street. Property is quiet, two nice pools, and barbecue area. Beach is spectacular.

Our unit was nicely done, however, there was a black mold problem in the shower---and because we were not staying 8 days (we stayed 7) there was no maid service. Didn't want to wait around if we complained to have it cleaned, so we used the other shower, which was very narrow. Also, there is no daily towel service so you have to wash your own. Even though there was no housekeeping, we were charged $50 plus tax upon check out to clean the unit---and it was cleaner than when we got there--with the exception of the used towels. So beware. Also, there a two, count em two taxes in addition to the room charges--so we ended up paying $280.30 in taxes and cleaning fees, Just so you know.....

No restaurant of any kind, except for a vending machine---so you must cook or eat out. Also, there are laundry rooms, wi fi, and cable tv--- if you need them. Not like a hotel. Nuf said

Room Tip: stay away from elevator, laundry room, first floor in street on the bayside, as the cars are right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My family and I have stayed at Palm Bay Club twice (March 2010 and March 2011). The units are clean and functional and are acceptable in all aspects but nothing outstanding. What makes this place stand out is the location on the incredible beach. The grounds and pool are both very nice as well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We live in Miami, and we have been having our family reunions at Palm Bay for several years now. We love it!! It's clean, close to beach. The beach is amazing, worth the four hour drive from Miami.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARELYSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
1.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,586 reviews
1.6 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
236 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
2.4 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Bay Club

Address: 5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-8780
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: ₹ 14,199 - ₹ 29,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palm Bay Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Palm Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Bay Club Hotel Siesta Key
Palm Bay Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing