We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crescent Arms Condominiums - Condo 201S”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crescent Arms Condominiums
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crescent Arms Condominiums - Condo 201S”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Everything was exactly as expected for our vacation. The owner, Kathy spelled out everything and was more than efficient in all communication with her. The condo was very clean, well kept, comfortable and was outfitted with every need. There were a few sand toys and we left a couple plastic ring floats for the next visitor to the condo. The view and furnishings were very nice. Plenty of bedding and towels for our use. Limited beach towels, but we brought our own just in case anyway. Very happy with our vacation condo selection. Elevator was quick, so if you end up in 601S which is also hers, you'll get there fast!

Best places to eat are SHUCKS - fantastic seafood, very reasonable prices, excellent attention and service. HIGHLY recommend.

Stay away from Lobster Pot - very expensive, just ok food....not a good deal!

Captain Kurt's was good, just not as good as Shucks...but close and decent.

Demetrio's was very good for Italian food.

Also The Italian Place was good too.

The Orange Octopus for ice cream was extremely expensive. 4 small cones and a sundae was $30.00. Good but way overpriced.

Papa John's Pizza was good and they deliver.

The Burrito for Mexican was ok but overpriced. They did deliver but you even had to pay for chips!

The Drums on the beach on Sunday night wasn't worth the effort. But then again I'm 60!

The sunsets from the balcony were amazing.....so was the early morning rainbow that I swear I could have found the pot of gold for it was HUGE!

Great place to stay - beautiful beach - lots of chairs for anyone in Crescent Arms, always plenty to go around....oh yeah go to A & A Baby Rentals for your beach needs. Online at http://aababyrentals.com/. We rented a 10x10 canopy for $40 for the week plus a large cooler with wheels for only $15 for the week. Set yours up early as before you blink all the front spots are gone! Just takes 2 people to set up (you need to take it down each night so the turtles can nest if they want). Gunther is the owner and he will even deliver for a nominal fee, but it's only 5 minutes away!

All over great choice for your vacation ! Sand stays cool - never hot...

Enjoy !

Nancy

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NancyStott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    18
    15
    11
    13
See reviews for
59
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have been staying at Crescent Arms for the past 8 years and find it to be a very relaxing location even during buys spring break times. We have stayed in various villas and others we know have stayed in the towers and loved it just as much. In the villas you have bit more space, but the view from the towers in nothing short of spectacular. The units we have seen are well maintained and updated. I do recommend viewing pix of your unit before booking as a few are still dated.

This property is located at the south end of the island, walking distance from the bridge to the mainland. It is close to several restaurants and shops at the serene end of the island. If you plan to hang out at Siesta Village, know that you will have to drive.

The complex is safe and not too expansive. Even school age kids can walk to the pool and beach unattended depending on your unit. The pool is clean and relatively small. (considering the gulf is just steps away, this really isn't problem!) The pool area is locked so only guests are there. Plenty of loungers and a few tables and umbrellas are available.

I have been going to Siesta Key since I was a teen and am fortunate to have traveled to many beaches on the Atlantic Coast, the Caribbean and Hawaii...this is the perfect beach...white powdery sand, seashells and just the right amount of waves to be fun and safe for everyone.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are perfect.. Lower level rooms offer instant beach access. No diff btwn N and S t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hlavinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed at Cathy's Crescent Condos 601S. The room was absolutely amazing. The view was breathtaking. We ate out on the screened in balcony everyday. There was plenty of room of our family of 4 and we had friends come over for dinner a few nights also. The beach and water are amazing. The beds were very comfortable also. We can't wait to go back to Siesta Key and will definitely be staying at Cathy's Crescent Condos.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WendyZ0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed in Cathy's Condo (601 S). We loved it !
Ocean front, very private, screened balconey.
TV's in every room, good reception.
This unit has everything that you need.
Had a broken microwave, it was repaired within 24 hours.
The beach is a delight. Not crowded.

If we vacation on Siesta Key again we'll definitely stay here!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank GJFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Usually we go to all inclusive vacations in Dominican Republic, Mexico or Jamaica, but this summer we decided to change our routine and we stayed one week in Siesta Keys and then spend few more days in Disney World, Orlando. We liked this vacation very much - we did a lot of shopping (prices for clothes in US outlet malls are about 70-50% less than Canada) and found that food in Sarasota was very reasonably priced. This condo is on the amazing beach - one of the best. Water in the ocean was very warm - you can stay in the ocean whole day.

We stayed first week of August in the unit 701S for one week. We rented directly from the owner. Before arriving there we received entry codes to enter driveway, building and unit. I was a bit disappointed that this unit does not have balcony - living room is extended into place were other units below have balcony. But this design also made views of the ocean from the inside of the unit amazing. There was also an option to open windows and we did that few nights. Also keep in mind that most of unit floors have almost white carpet and the furniture in the living room is also white - so you have to be careful and not spill anything. Other than that, unit was amazing - was very nicely decorated and had everything that we needed. There was wired/wireless internet - big bonus for me as I had to access my e-mail few times a day to make sure that at work everything is OK.
We had very good vacation and we would definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
0.5 km away
Island House Beach Resort
Island House Beach Resort
#3 of 22 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.7 km away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#5 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Sea Club V Beach Resort
#11 of 22 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.0 km away
The Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club
#9 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.9 km away
The Cottages at Siesta Key
The Cottages at Siesta Key
#8 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Arms Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Arms Condominiums

Property: Crescent Arms Condominiums
Address: 6308 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2484
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,382 - ₹ 13,576
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Crescent Arms Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing