We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Arms Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$ 241
US$ 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 300
US$ 228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 279
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$ 307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 281
US$ 180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
US$ 223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
51
22
18
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
22
18
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrescent beachcondo buildingobstructed viewmaster bedroombeach chairsbeds were very comfortablelaundry roompublic accesspost officeamazing beachscreenedbalconyvrbosandgulfshellsrenting
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have been staying at Crescent Arms for the past 8 years and find it to be a very relaxing location even during buys spring break times. We have stayed in various villas and others we know have stayed in the towers and loved it just as much. In the villas you have bit more space, but the view from the towers in nothing short of spectacular. The units we have seen are well maintained and updated. I do recommend viewing pix of your unit before booking as a few are still dated.

This property is located at the south end of the island, walking distance from the bridge to the mainland. It is close to several restaurants and shops at the serene end of the island. If you plan to hang out at Siesta Village, know that you will have to drive.

The complex is safe and not too expansive. Even school age kids can walk to the pool and beach unattended depending on your unit. The pool is clean and relatively small. (considering the gulf is just steps away, this really isn't problem!) The pool area is locked so only guests are there. Plenty of loungers and a few tables and umbrellas are available.

I have been going to Siesta Key since I was a teen and am fortunate to have traveled to many beaches on the Atlantic Coast, the Caribbean and Hawaii...this is the perfect beach...white powdery sand, seashells and just the right amount of waves to be fun and safe for everyone.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are perfect.. Lower level rooms offer instant beach access. No diff btwn N and S towers
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hlavinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed at Cathy's Crescent Condos 601S. The room was absolutely amazing. The view was breathtaking. We ate out on the screened in balcony everyday. There was plenty of room of our family of 4 and we had friends come over for dinner a few nights also. The beach and water are amazing. The beds were very comfortable also. We can't wait to go back to Siesta Key and will definitely be staying at Cathy's Crescent Condos.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WendyZ0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stayed in Cathy's Condo (601 S). We loved it !
Ocean front, very private, screened balconey.
TV's in every room, good reception.
This unit has everything that you need.
Had a broken microwave, it was repaired within 24 hours.
The beach is a delight. Not crowded.

If we vacation on Siesta Key again we'll definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank GJFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Usually we go to all inclusive vacations in Dominican Republic, Mexico or Jamaica, but this summer we decided to change our routine and we stayed one week in Siesta Keys and then spend few more days in Disney World, Orlando. We liked this vacation very much - we did a lot of shopping (prices for clothes in US outlet malls are about 70-50% less than Canada) and found that food in Sarasota was very reasonably priced. This condo is on the amazing beach - one of the best. Water in the ocean was very warm - you can stay in the ocean whole day.

We stayed first week of August in the unit 701S for one week. We rented directly from the owner. Before arriving there we received entry codes to enter driveway, building and unit. I was a bit disappointed that this unit does not have balcony - living room is extended into place were other units below have balcony. But this design also made views of the ocean from the inside of the unit amazing. There was also an option to open windows and we did that few nights. Also keep in mind that most of unit floors have almost white carpet and the furniture in the living room is also white - so you have to be careful and not spill anything. Other than that, unit was amazing - was very nicely decorated and had everything that we needed. There was wired/wireless internet - big bonus for me as I had to access my e-mail few times a day to make sure that at work everything is OK.
We had very good vacation and we would definitely consider coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We just returned home from a stay in the Crescent Arms 601S condo. We stayed seven nights and I cannot say enough great things about this condo. Cathy has done a great job with all of the amenities inside the unit. Everything we needed, we had available to us. We ate most breakfasts and lunches in the condo before and during our beach days (by the way, the ocean is only 100 white sand yards away from the condo!) and all of the kitchen necessities were right at our fingertips complete with excellent condition appliances, etc.! The place is very well maintained and VERY clean! The beach is like none other and we have been to allot of beaches. The screened balcony and its entrances from both bedrooms and the living room gave us some outstanding views of morning, day, and sunset. I don't write many reviews, but I couldn't help but write one for this!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeZuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews