We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
418
148
57
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
418
148
57
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sara sea circle short walk ping pong the kitchen small room beach resort next year longer stay old florida few steps point of rocks shops and restaurants love this place chairs and umbrellas living room grocery store sylvia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Perfect getaway for my wife and I. We are very chill/reserved individuals. This really matched our energy. We left feeling great. Perfect location. We were walking distance from the beach. In addition, we were right by serval amazing restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you for allowing Captiva Beach Resort to host your recent stay. It's wonderful to hear that you and your wife had such an enjoyable experience and appreciated our relaxing atmosphere and beach location. We're grateful for your positive rating, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022

This was a great experience. The resort is very well maintained. The court yard is super nice to just sit and relax and have a meal. Rooms were super nice. Great kitchen and very modern bathrooms. All very clean and well looked after. 2 Min walk to the beach. Staff friendly, relaxed and very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Dear Claudia,
Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at Captiva Beach Resort, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! Thank you so much for your kind words about our friendly team, comfortable accommodations, and lovely courtyard. We're thrilled to know that you were able to appreciate and take advantage of our excellent proximity to the beach! Thank you for your glowing review, and we hope you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2022 via mobile

The motel was pretty much what we expected, small room but had most of the amenities that we needed. The location was great, 5 minute walk to the beach. They also had chairs and umbrellas for rent that were set up for you on the beach.The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
The bathroom was small, we could’ve used a little more space on the counter. They make you sign something saying you cannot lower your air conditioning below 72. Definitely got hot in the middle of the night.
Overall a pleasant stay

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Companion55329233559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It's great to know that our close proximity to the beach and comfortable, well-appointed rooms added to your experience. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the bathroom and AC. We'll keep your comments in mind, and we invite you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022

The service desk and manager was very helpful everything we extended are stay due to no power at home. Very comfortable room with a kitchen living room combo and of course bedroom and bath. Short walk to the beach, great sunsets.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 912debbieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2022

Thank you for sharing this lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you for an extended period, and we're delighted that our friendly team members and well-appointed accommodations made your stay even more enjoyable. Please come back and see us again at Captiva Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

We had the best time, great place!
Internet worked perfect, confortable beds, near the beach and places to grab something to eat.
The pool area is ok, but having the beach so close we almost didn’t use it.
Will come back!
Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mobile668527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to Captiva Beach Resort! We appreciate you shining the spotlight on our comfortable accommodations and convenient proximity to the beach. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews