We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish tacos were to die for”
Review of Sun Garden Cafe

Sun Garden Cafe
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast, Lunch and Brunch in Paradise
indianapolis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fish tacos were to die for”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Had breakfast and lunch. Great food, great value and great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    203
    54
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fab Little Hidden Jem”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Great cafe for breakfeast, brunch, or lunch. Hidden behind lots of foliage w/ plenty of outdoor seating. Wait staff is friendly and efficient. Portions are generous. Menu has interesting, unusual choices. Service is prompt& food is served hot.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Syracuse_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really Really Good Food”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Went to this resturaunt when visiting the area, and will go back every chance I get! Went there for lunch, got a pastrami sandwich and a chicken curry soup which was fabulous. Highly Recommended

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NachoMan55359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS Eggs Benedict”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We spent a week in February visiting friends on Siesta Key, Florida. We ate at restaurants alot but mostly for lunches and dinners in Sarasota. We arrived at the Sun Garden Cafe around 11:30 a.m. and they were serving from their breakfast AND lunch menu. I ordered the Shrimp Eggs Benedict and they were the most delicious I'd ever tasted. Instead of Canadian Bacon, they were served on sauteed spinach on English muffins and grilled shrimp filled the plate. Our friend ordered 2 eggs, Texas style toast and the house potatoes which are thinly sliced and baked in cream and Parmesan cheese for only $4.95 and totally delicious! Their outdoor patio is filled with plants and fun to eat there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful discovery!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We couldn't find parking where we wanted to go, took a right turn & found Sun Garden Cafe!! The outdoor eating area is delightful and the food was a big step up from your typical cafe. My husband had the shrimp & grits, our friend had the "bikini bagel" and I had a spinach salad with shrimp (I forget what it was called) and each dish was done very well. This place should be on Dives & Drive-ins... you will LOVE it. And you can bring your dog. I loved that, too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank toes49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sun Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing