We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
29
13
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
13
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong murphy bed within walking distance lake jackson main office building units face highlands hammock state park pool and hot tub workout room washer and dryer short drive staff was friendly every morning enjoyed our stay rci alligators condo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Very pretty view from all the units and we had a one bedroom on first floor with a full kitchen and living room and with two sinks in the bathroom and a screened porch. The housekeeping staff does a good job the unit was clean. However we saw a huge roach in the kitchen on our last evening here even though we didn’t leave food uncovered. The resort is right next to a lake and we were instructed there could be alligators in the lake and there had been venomous water moccasins spotted in the grass so we walked on the sidewalks but not in the grass and didn’t take the boats out on the lake. There were blind mosquitoes and other bugs and we didn’t go on the screened porch so we wouldn’t let bugs in the unit. The pool wasn’t as clean as at some other places we have been, we did go swimming but didn’t dunk our heads under water. We enjoyed the Caddyshak restaurant down the street at the golf course, the resort and the public golf courses are next to the resort. We enjoyed seeing the three sandhill cranes that live on the resort property. Plenty of good restaurants in Sebring and good shopping, we walked around the mall. This area would allow you to bring bicycles although we didn’t know the area so didn’t bring ours since this was our first time here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank mlrohde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

My wife and I own 2 weeks in Sanibel, FL, which was having a terrible Red Tide event this year, so we elected to join RCI and find another resort in Florida. Harding Hall, located in Sebring on Little Lake Jackson didn't seem like it would be too bad. The other reviews were positive. We got more than we expected. The staff was friendly and fun. The game room and workout room were top notch. The wildlife was gorgeous, and the loaner boats were fun to take out. We are considering returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We have been traveling with RCI and others for 20 years and this was the very best property we have visited. The staff was extremely helpful, the extras offered (free), the outstanding room, and many other things have convinced me that this was the best trip in 20+ years of travel!! If you go here, you must go to the Olympic Restaurant, Highlands Hammock State Park trails, and see the murals in Lake Placid

Room Tip: Outstanding room- I was surprised this was not a new resort. I loved the screened in porch right on the water.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank rbcease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. Price is reasonable. Place is fantastic with king size bed, living and kitchen space complete with refrigerator and stove. Private patio with lake view. Fun wildlife to watch and hear. You can rent fishing equipment, you can grill, there’s a pool. Television in bedroom and living room. I think you can also do laundry here. We had enough room we could have brought kids if we wanted to. But it was a nice getaway. Not crowded. I plan on coming back again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We stayed in a one bedroom/one bath condo, located upstairs. All the units appear to have patios or balconies and have a lakeview. A well-loved, free, washer and dryer is located on the ground floor of each building. The lakefront pool was large and rarely being used. There are also a small fitness room, books, movies ($2 each) with free use of paddleboats, bikes and jon boats. It was super quiet here, no noise or children screaming. Both the grounds and the condos were well maintained. Furniture and appliances appeared to be older, but clean and functional. I'm saving the best for last and that's the housekeeping staff. From what I witnessed, housekeeping staff took the time to do a great job. Our unit was spotless. Thank you housekeeping and the entire staff at Harder Hall. I see why you are so highly ranked.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor if you plan on grilling
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyLeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews