We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
29
13
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
13
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong murphy bed within walking distance lake jackson main office building units face highlands hammock state park pool and hot tub workout room washer and dryer short drive staff was friendly every morning enjoyed our stay rci alligators condo
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

CONDEMNED...Has not been open since 1933! I don't know where you get your info., but it is entirely wrong.
This place does not have a sprinkler system. It is loaded with asbestos and is not air conditioned. It has so many code violations that the city of Sebring, the current owner, had to condemn it.

Stayed: March 2017
4  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

28 units on the bank of a lake with waterfowl for viewing. Warm pool and hot tub/spa that is kept hot - not like many others. Well equipped and maintained unit. State park nearly has a great tram-ride to see swamp, reptiles and birds.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJW201689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The room was adequate for us. Bed was comfortable enough and the view was wonderful The facility is showing it's age. Still have keys instead of cards to open doors. Furniture was substandard. Material on the easy chars was very itchy. We put towels on the chairs and that helped. I wanted to take a row boat but I looked at them and they didn't look safe. Good restaurant nearby and I spent my time bike riding to Highland Hammock State Park and around Lake Jackson.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The setting of this lake-side resort is outstanding; the facilities are exceptional; the nearby stores and restaurants provide staples and entertainment . . . And, there are two golf courses within walking distance. Does it get any better?
We have spent winters in Europe during the past ten plus years, so it has been a pleasant surprise to find just how pleasant it can be to hop a short flight to Florida and relax surrounded by a wide variety of birds and enveloped by warm days and evenings.
Harder Hall offers lake front condos on one of two floors. There are only 28 units available along the shoreline of Little Lake Jackson, so the press on humanity, which makes some larger resort situation seem hectic, is avoided. (This is especially true during shonder seasons, such as early November.)
Our unit was at the northern edge of the grounds, which placed us near the berthing area of the complimentary row boats and the wooden pedestrian pier which thrusts out into the lake and provides a popular landing stage for water fowl and is used by some of the visitors for a fishing point.
There. is a well equipped central lodge which has internet, viewing screens, a comfortable lounge area and a variety of board games, a small pool table, etcetera, located in a well screened area beside the heated outdoor pool.
N.B. It needs to be noted that the lack of a sandy beach, and the presence to alligators, make this a poor choice for families with young children.
Our one bedroom condo was well equipped with a reasonable kitchen and a very nice screened "lanai" (porch) with direct access to the shore of the lake.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ground level with it's easy access, but the second floor units would also be a good choice.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECraigMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Do you want the opportunity to completely veg, relax, maybe fish a little, and see incredible sunrises? This is the place!! Lots of restaurants nearby, or a kitchen equipped with anything you need!! Cannot say enough nice things. Staff great too...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews