We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They can't do enough to help you!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“They can't do enough to help you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

What a pleasant hotel. Look, most hotels have nice clean rooms - but I think it's rare when you find a hotel where the front desk staff stays the same year over year - and they just can't do enough to help you. And that's the way the Comfort Inn on Clark Rd is. We arrived tired and worn out. And one of the first things the front desk manager said was - he'd noticed our reservation's request for a quiet room, so he'd already assigned us a room on the top floor (for quiet) - and away from the parking lot. Then, since we looked weary, he suggested we try their whirlpool spa and pool behind the hotel. Super. What a great place to stay! And how refreshingly different from all of those other hotel reviews you'll read that have kids on the front desk who really don't care!

Room Tip: Refreshing service that makes a difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyOldOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    44
    32
    13
    27
See reviews for
46
52
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I was leary of staying here as it's a budget hotel, but I was quite pleased with my stay. The rooms are really big and I will say thank you to the cleaning staff as they really do a nice job. Front desk staff was always professional and friendly. The included breakfast is really great and the location is great too. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. Nothing fancy at all, but the important thing is it's safe, it's clean, and a great value.

Room Tip: I'm assuming one room is the same as another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seatheworldBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stopped for one night on our way to Ft. Myers Beach. Room was clean, no noise and a great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The amenities are, for the most part, what you'd expect at any Comfort Inn.
The staff truly makes this better than average . . . however, I rated this 'average' due to: 1) Being able to easily hear noise through the walls, 2) 'Bathroom' sink is in the walkway into the room - not seperate (only commode and shower are together) 3) The flimsy kind of furniture in the room - table was wobbly 4) A/C noise was louder than I'd like.

On the plus side - 1) the bed was comfortable and clean 2)the room had a refridgerator and microwave.

The breakfast was the standard for Comfort Inn - though, they ran out of coffee during breakfast (with nothing prepared as a back-up). Please note, do not be even 2 minutes past the breakfast cutoff time . . . as I saw a couple who were turned-away at 10:02 one morning. The entire area was very clean.

Two newspapers - USA Today and The Wall Street Journal are provided free-of-chagre - Thank you!

This inn is not inexpensive - but, it is a fair value. I would return.

Room Tip: 'Bathroom' sink is in the walkway into the room - not seperate (only commode and shower are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DNWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

On our 10 day journey, Your Staff, Hotel and Value was our top hotel (!!)
Great Service, perfect location, cool employees. It even topped an expensive Resort in Orlando, You're outstanding and we love to plan another stay with You on our next vacation!

I had to send my forgotten cellphone to Europe. Staff helped to be picked-up by FEDEX and everybody helped me!

Thank You guys and keep smiling!
Beat

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.0 km away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
15.1 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#23 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
7.2 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Property: Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,696 - ₹ 16,368
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing