We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place close to downtown & beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very nice place close to downtown & beaches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stay here when we visit family in Sarasota. They allow pets which we love! They have nice rooms and a great breakfast.

Room Tip: We took our dogs and requested ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    234
    127
    68
    47
See reviews for
261
237
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was our second of three stays at a La Quinta. The last time I was in one was 2007.

As described by other reviewers the location is good, the price was acceptable, and rooms are large.

We arrived at 3:00 for check in, the washer was broken so no sheets, we got our room at 4:30. Honestly this is nothing that they can control but there must be a laundramat close by that they could use.

We found melted ice cream in the freezer and it took until the next morning to clean it up. Really not a problem and the cleaning lady was great and did a good job of cleaning up the mess.

The mattress was at best tired and due for replacement. The pillows, there were plenty of them, we way over stuffed which means we used rolled up towels. Again this bothered us maybe it won't both you.



The room was nice with microwave, couch, and refrigerator. The cleaning staff did a very good job of cleaning the room each of our three days there. The Pool was much better than I expected and well taken care of.

Now for what I consider to be real issues. Note the hotel was sold out for all three days and they knew this several days before, it should not have been a shock.

The breakfast was a joke on Sunday and Monday. Not enough food, ditto for Coffee, and everything else. Several customers complained about this but to no avail. Now breakfast stops at 9:00 on Monday but Coffee was gone by 8:30 and the comment from the cleaning lady, who was doing double duty was, it is 9:00 and we stop making coffe.

Although the front desk was pleasent, there was no one wiling to lend a hand and get things rolling.

Then one final small point, they had about 20 papers for the whole Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irwish__jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

On business in Sarasota and arrived late. Chose La QUinta becuase "in season" rates for Sarasota, and at $122.50 (AAA) this was the best that I could find.
When I arrived to hotel, there was no one at the Front Desk and had to wait a good 15 minutes until he appeared.
Room was o.k. Spacious with Refrigerator and moderately clean. La Quinta needs to clean there rugs more frequently!. Bed comfortable but sheets were old.
Breakfast was fine considering it was free!
Had to wait at checkout since employee was on phone with client and did not acknowledge me.
I would stay here again but at the non season rate of $79 which is all it is worth!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Although this Hotel is in need of renovation, my stay was great. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping was not consistent. We were there for 4 nights and every day the room was serviced differently. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Sarasota.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLvr646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.0 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
7.0 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Address: 1803 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-8338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,650 - ₹ 11,365
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing