We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Standard high quality Hampton Inn with no surprises. Good location with easy access to I-75 and a major road to head downtown and to the beaches. HD television system, hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Hello jh26,

Thank you kindly for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your sharing your comments for all to see. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    157
    92
    60
    49
See reviews for
199
160
39
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Clean. large nicely furnished room and bath. Located just off I 75 but far enough away so we heard no road noise. Restaurant nearby and less than 1/2 to downtown Sarasota at a price well below anything nice downtown.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Commadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Hello LwhitmanNaplesFL,

Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn Sarasota on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope your travels bring you back to Sarasota and we have the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Would recommend, though it wasn`t the cheapest on my way. Great breakfast, big, clean rooms, nice bathroom. Great service. Good location - close to I 75, shopping center and nice restaurants and gas station. You got all you need along the way.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Hello Sprt,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Sarasota on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I enjoyed staying here. It was convenient (YES) even to places a mile or more away. I went between this hotel and the opera house several times, and felt very comfortable. I guess NO ONE in Sarasota chooses to walk, but I found several places (a Chile's restaurant and a Wal-Mart) in walking distance. Very nice and easy to get to, one you know the way.

Room Tip: I asked for and recevied a room facing away from the highway, but I suspect all rooms are relatively...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0552travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Hello 0552 Travel

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and that you shared your comments for others to see. We appreciate your Loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for the last year now and they have made several changes to improve their service. The rooms are clean and quiet. The continental breakfast has a great variety of items for people to choose from. In the afternoons, they also offer foodies and drinks which I think is a very nice touch!
NOTE: They do have smoking rooms if you need one!

Room Tip: The higher you are the less street noise you hear even though overall it isn't that noisy howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARLENE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hello Arlene S.

Thank you for taking time to respond about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have noticed the changes that we have made at the hotel to satisfy all of our guests. We truly appreciate you comments and hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
11.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Property: Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,645 - ₹ 15,034
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing