We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“convenient stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“convenient stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

good place to stay at the airport. The price is right and the people very helpful. I would stay there again. Breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    43
    45
    33
    41
See reviews for
51
54
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is a bit dated an could use some king of renovation.

The good: the staff was very responsive and accommodating, the free breakfast was acceptable, the lobby and cafeteria were fairly clean, the location was quite convenient to the areas attractions such as museums, restaurants, airport and beaches.

The not so good: The lobby and the cafeteria area were a bit cramped, the room had a slight musty smell and had chipped paint on the doorway. There were no towels upon arrival, though it was quickly remedied.

This hotel was rated a two star, but I have stayed at one stars that are much better.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My stay at this Quality Inn was a very pleasant surprise. I didn't know what to expect. With my new job I
Am responsible for expenses and need to economize. No more Garden Inns or Courtyards. This room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower was very nice; not to mention the TP was a better quality than much higher-end hotels! Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Barnacle Bills seafood right up the street, too. I will definitely stay here next time in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoaTom125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here for a Friday and Sat night in Jan (20th and 21st). When we went to check into our room on the first floor, the door of the room was ajar. When we went in, we saw that the room had not been cleaned yet. Went back to the front desk and they sent us to a room on the second floor of this two floor hotel. (no elevator) This room was clean and looked newer than the one on the first floor. We were glad that we had been moved as the bathroom in this room looked almost new - with granite counter top, whereas the first floor room's bathroom was not new looking at all - and not really very clean. Upon returning to our room Saturday night (after checking in on Friday), we discovered that our room had not been cleaned. Towels had been replaced, along with soap and shampoo, but the bed had not been made up nor sheets changed. It was past 11 pm, so obviously too late for them to do anything about it then - but we called to the front desk to inform them of the fact that our room had not been cleaned. The gentleman at the desk was very apologetic, and told us that he would refund part of our money. However, upon mentioning this at checkout on Sunday, the person at the front desk (a woman this time), said that she knew nothing about this and that she did not have the authority to give any sort of refund. Said that she would contact the manager. So far, we have gotten no refund. There was also a loud party going on several rooms down from us - music, shouting, etc. We bring a box fan with us when we travel to drown out traffic noise, etc - otherwise, we would not have slept at all. I am sure that this was a problem for other guests. Will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seemed newer and cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Clean rooms, very nice accommodations at a very reasonable price. Staff and breakfast are both very good. Only complaint is the tv is old and has very limited cable channels.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in northern Sarasota near the airport at a very reasonable price, check out this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank droadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.5 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#32 of 47 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#30 of 47 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
15.6 km away
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 4800 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Sarasota
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 11,323
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Quality Inn Sarasota
Sarasota Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing