We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtle Beach Campground
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sarasota
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flip Flop Cottages(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
20
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall campgroundfull hookupsbathrooms and showerslaundry facilitycloser to the beachsiesta keyone nightfloridagrillgulf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location, location, location. Not many places on Florida west coast where you can camp right off the beach. We car camped for one night under the tent and wish we could stay longer. We were two sites away from the beach access and for early morning shelling and end of the day sunset watching it was perfect. Very small campground with about 40 sites but set up to give privacy to each site. Clean bathrooms and showers. This place was sold out for months before our spring break. I kept of checking and a spot opened up about a week before our arrival. Talking with our campground neighbors I found out they also booked only few days before arrival. So if you have flexibility do not give up and try every few days on their on line reservation site and chances are you get a site. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
1  Thank PETER_O_5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBC_Manager1921, Manager at Turtle Beach Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Peter,

We are so glad that you had a good time here at the campground. We do book up fast, but great job keeping on top of the new online system. We also book up to a year in advance now so you can start planning your trip for next year. Good luck booking, safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Needless to say that Siesta Key Beach is beautiful. It has been rated #1 in the US many years in a roll. The campground is also wonderful. It's small so some big rigs won't fit. Our 26 foot was perfect for this campground. Everything is kept super clean. Did not have to use bathrooms or showers but looked in and they are well kept. They also have laundry facilities. When on the beach you can not ask for a better sunset. There is a really good restaurant across the street ride your bike or walk. We will definitely be back. You must reserve well in advance they are so good they book early. The only reason I gave them a four is because they don't take cash not even for a sticker. Minor stuff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ZeidaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Great little campground right on beach. Small but roomy feel. Mosquitoes bad there. Bring lots spray. They don't tiki torches. Trolley runs to downtown. 2 restaurants across the street. Lots of restaurants down town. Very bouncy wifi. Be prepared and have fun.

Room Tip: Campground. There is one flood spot. Ask if you are in tent.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Florida for a 2 week vacation when we happened upon an ad for Turtle Beach. We decided to give it a try. (Anything has to be better than a Maine winter, right?) WOW!!!! We arrived, checked in and advanced to our site. All camp sites are along the one road into the campground and down to the beach. Other campers immediately asked if we needed help and were so helpful and friendly. All sites are small and back-in and our rig is quite long. Set up was no problem with the power and water in a handy location. The beach was gorgeous and the sunsets breathtaking. All the people were so warm, friendly and helpful, greeting each other as they walked by. Most everyone went to the beach at sunset, drink in hand, to meet their fellow campers, watch the sunset and sometimes to hear a conch shell. It was a wonderful time of day. The facilities were neat and well kept with a good size laundry room and outside foot rinse station. It is close to area attractions, eating venues and the grocery store. We have been camping for years and this is truly one of my favorite places. I have already made an alert on my phone when I can make reservations for next year. It is definitely my happy place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This campsite holds a very special place in my heart. Although I haven't camped there in many years, finding this great little campground in the 70's introduced to amazing Siesta Key! ❤️ We're stating in a resort nearby. It's nice to see that there are some nice upgrades being made. We ate at Turtles Restaurant across the street. Great food for good value.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Donna46747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews