We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home, Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Master Bedroom #1
Master Bed #2 with King Size Bed
Master Bed #2  with 32' LED TV
Master Bath #2 with walk in shower
Pool Bath #3 with a walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancyandb...
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My Wife and I stayed at this home for 2 weeks in April, 2015. We loved everything about it. The Property description and pictures are very accurate as are the other positive reviews for this Property. We absolutely loved the Lanai and the large heated Pool that was cleaned weekly. The Pool Area is very Private. This house is located in a very quiet neighborhood and only minutes away from shopping and dining. The beautiful Siesta Beach is only a few minutes drive from this property. Monika was an absolute pleasure to deal with as others have said in their reviews. We wanted to come back and stay at this Property again in March 2016 but unfortunately it's already booked for that time. We had a great Vacation, thanks Monika.

Sincerely,
Barry and Nancy Weir

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, House, pool, Owner was great to deal with
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At Home - Away”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to escape the winter weather in England, so looked for a home to rent in Sarasota, where we had visited in previous years. Three months is a long time; not a holiday and not emigration, so we were not sure how it would work out. I am very glad to say that we had a wonderful time. The house we rented was as described in the details and the owner was most helpful in every respect, from helping with the wifi connection to providing bigger spoons for eating soup. As other reviewers had commented, the owner always responded promptly and positively to any questions and requests. It was like being at home, but in the warmth of the sun.
The house was located in an established, family neighbourhood, with wonderful oaks and attractive shrubs. It was pleasantly quiet, punctuated with the occasional sounds of Life going on: refuse collection, school run, church bells, grass cutting. We spent a lot of time at the house itself, reading on the terrace, swimming in the pool and sunning on the loungers.
Inside, the kitchen is very well equipped, so cooking at home was a pleasure. Bathroom and laundry facilities were very good indeed
From the property it was only a short drive to several amenities and sightseeing and cultural locations, so we found it very convenient. Siesta Key beach, with its white, quartz sand is very popular, but recent provision for parking makes it a stress-free to visit the beach and the beach itself is so big, there is plenty of space for everyone. Turtle Beach, at the other end of the Key has more dull looking sand and is less popular, but is worth checking out; you may find you prefer the quieter and more low key atmosphere. We didn't see any turtles, though, as it wasn't the season for them to be active on the beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterjohn...
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This property was superb from facilities to location. The heated pool was very private being surrounded by tropical shrubbery and we felt very at ease whilst we lounged about. Everything was supplied at the house and there was an abundance of clean towels as well as deck chairs and towels for the beach which is only 10 minutes away. Monika made sure that we had everything we needed to make a wonderful stay.
The property is located in a residential estate and is very quiet and secure. Shops and restaurants are close by
Although we have been to florida many times, this is our first time at a holiday rental property and we were not disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very private pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented in July with friends that stayed in another property owned by Monika. House is beautiful, spacious and VERY clean. Convenient to the beach or stay home and enjoy the pool and awesome lanai. I would recommend to stay here anytime.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotis
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 185
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing