We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE FOUND!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coquina On The Beach
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Been going to this area for over ten years, stayed elsewhere. Always return, the entrance sighs states, Paradise found, no truer words where ever spoken! Thank you...

Room Tip: Some rooms face parking lot, less $$, others pool area.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GreatNeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoquinaGM, General Manager at Coquina On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Hi Again! ...and Thank You so much for taking the time to leave us another great review! Like many guests, we are happy to hear that you've enjoyed coming back and staying with us so many times over the years. We cannot thank our returning guests enough for your visits with us each year and all the referrals that many of you have provided. It's sunny and 73 today on Lido Beach and the hammocks and beach chairs are waiting for your next return!
Thanks and hope to see you soon!
Tom Quigley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Coquina On The Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

A really great little place. Rooms were very large and very clean. Only steps to beach and pool. Shaded buildings with picnic tables right on beach is a nice touch. Pool has sun and shade which is nice. We were there in August so it was blazing hot but we never felt uncomfortable with the provided amentities. Office staff is really great very accomodating. Very quiet and close to Armand's Circle and downtown Sarasota. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UNCGENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This place was the best place on Lido Beach. Amy and Shannon were so helpful in giving us a deal we could not pass up. The room (215) was terrific (except the door was a little shabby looking!) and had a super view. We could not believe how big the balcony was. And the beach was beautiful! It was so nice how they provided not only beach towels but lounge chairs as well. What a super place to watch the sunset over the Gulf!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PattynBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We have been coming to Coquina since 1988 and have enjoyed over 30 vacations at this idealic spot on Lido Key. So if you are looking for a relaxed, informal beach holiday with efficiency and where pets are welcome, Coquina is the place for you! We strongly recommend it.
Sue & Nigel Bull, UK

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Yes well we went again and we still enjoy it. Just a small Motel on the beach, great location and restful, you can do what you want, no worries.

The staff are just great and look after you. Any probs and they are fixed almost before immediately.

Same question would we go back, check this out next year to find out.

Room Tip: Our secret which room we stay in.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loretta-brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.5 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
7.4 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
7.5 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
4.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coquina On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquina On The Beach

Address: 1008 Benjamin Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236-2298
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: ₹ 9,128 - ₹ 15,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coquina On The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint, old-Florida style beach hotel on Gulf of Mexico with studio and suite efficiencies. Nestled on beautiful Lido Key in Sarasota, FL, just minutes from renowned St. Armanda's Circle and Downtown Sarasota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coquina On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coquina On The Beach Hotel Sarasota
Coquina On The Beach Sarasota
Coquina Beach Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing