We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 98
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 362
US$ 245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloft Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cadillac Motel(Sarasota)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 317
US$ 250
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
88
95
44
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
95
44
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomking suiteroadside moteltamiami trailcoffee makershower headroad noisean overnight stayregular roomsmall kitchenettean older hoteltub showercomfortable stayrooms were very cleanenjoyed my stayone night stayvisiting sarasota
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed in a king room. You enter into a living room/kitchenette area. Some things have been updated, but the furniture in the living area is old and very minimal. The bedroom is small but okay and the bed was quite comfortable but the A/C fan unit is very noisy. Bath is small but updated. Okay stay for one night but can't say I would stay again.

Room Tip: Only noisy thing in the bedroom was the fan...quite loud
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel-Bug-369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Through TripAdvisor I got a room for under 70 bucks (excluding taxes etc). The room was spacious, clean and in very nice condition. No free breakfast...but this hotel is a great value for a good night's sleep. It's well located and there are ample restaurants in the area to cover your dining needs. If you are looking for a budget hotel....I'd certainly recommend this.

Room Tip: Room insulation is good. Further from the main road will help.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as a family of four. Clean room, simple heating/ cooling controls. Larger than typical fridge. Only one very slight concern: the parking lot stays very lighted at night, which is great and feels very safe. The downside is the window blinds do let a lot of light through, so if you need a very dark room to sleep, it could be an issue. This was our second stay and I can see us staying here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KaraRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This was a nice hotel for the price. The rooms were renovated 1- 2 years ago, so they were nice and modern. Kitchenette with a 2 burner stove and refrigerator. It had some dishes, pots and pans. Beds were comfy and bathroom was clean but it could use some attention to detail. Not a place if you're looking for a spectacular view. Close to a large mall and lots of quick eats and restaurants nearby. About 12-15 minutes from IMG Academy and 15-20 minutes from the beach.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Middalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Folks were very friendly and room was extra clean . Not fancy but a good price and nice safe place to sleep. We made reservations on line and the front desk called before our arrival to offer any assistance that we may need , I thought that was a friendly touch.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank miketonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews