We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for traveling with a wheelchair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
“Great for traveling with a wheelchair”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I came for a conference, was joined by my 89 year old dad and sister, and found the hotel everything I could have asked for, including ground floor accessible room. There was a good enough restaurant to have room service when we were exhausted, a nice breakfast restaurant with choices of hot or cold food, helpful desk staff, guest laundry, shuttle to here and there, and friendly smiles.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family. We'll be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping and restaurant staff. We hope to see you again soon, or if you're attending the next biennial conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    193
    94
    55
    35
See reviews for
187
156
50
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Overall, a very good hotel. The location was great, very convenient to the airport and easy parking. The clerk at check in was pleasant and my room key and room info was already prepared and I was through the check in process (including getting my complimentary waters) in about 90 seconds, which I appreciated. While the room is starting to show some wear especially with the carpet, I found the room perfectly clean, the sheets and towels white and soft, and the scent fresh. I don't like it when the fan on the air conditioner cycles on and off all night...the constant fan setting was not available, which made sleep more difficult, though the hotel was quiet, otherwise. Breakfast was adequate, again, typical of what one would expect at HGI. I'd not hesitate to return if I needed a convenient airport hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Popovova,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We're glad to hear that you won't hesitate to return the next time you're in the area.

In the meantime, I'd like to address the issue about the fan. All rooms should allow you the option of keeping the fan on, rather than having the air cycle on and off. If you could give me a call and help me identify your particular room, I'd greatly appreciate. … Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Excellent service! Bartender is very friendly and efficient!!! Minutes from 75 and blocks from the airport. Centrally located and a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2travelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thanks for your feedback, and recognizing one of our bartenders! I look forward to sharing your comments with our Food & Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I'm a Silver HH member. I briefly visited Sarasota overnight for a wedding. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and the wedding site. The whole place needs to shut down for a week and undergo a spring cleaning; high guest turn-over is obvious in the general dirtiness. The staff was generally amicable but lacked the overt/above-and-beyond hospitality I've grown appreciative of at Hilton; they neglected to hand out any of the bridal party arrival packages, and when I showed up at 9:58am and attempted to grab a banana from the breakfast lobby the staffer scolded me saying I owed her $2.13 since breakfast was over at 10:00...FOR A BANANA!? There are no quality dining establishments beaches within walking distance and the hotel shuttle has only a 5 mi radius. What you save on your hotel you'll quickly pay for transit service to Sarasota's top attractions: Siesta Key, Longboat Key, St. Aramand's Circle, downtown etc. Next time I visit Sarasota, I'll choose the pricer Hilton near these places...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Unfortunately, while downtown, the Ringling Museum, Selby Gardens, etc. are within our shuttle range, our hotel, along with all our Hilton properties in the area, does not have shuttle transportation to Siesta Key, Longboat Key, and St. Aramand’s Circle. Our area actually has somewhat of a shortage of major braded hotels on the water. Siesta Key in particular does not have any branded hotels on the island.

Your comments about the upkeep of the lobby this past weekend are duly noted. With so many daily departures, arrivals, guests tracking in water after coming out of the poll, etc., keeping up with the lobby was a major challenge. We have since addressed this issue by scheduling more attendants to keep up the appearance of our public areas during peak season.

If you have any further feedback, or if I can assist you in planning your next trip to Sarasota, please give me a call directly any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Things started rough, service was lacking and not up top the standards I expect from Hilton. The front desk attendant was new and does not know "Hilton Service" yet, and the housecleaning staff came into my room without knocking. David the manager was great and did everything right to make up for the rough start. Mistakes were made and David made it right. If you come to this property and feel that you deserve better service, ask for the manager, he will do everything he can to make the trip work. I am looking forward to my next time at the property.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don-in-Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
10.0 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
15.5 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
6.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,024 reviews
16.7 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,982 - ₹ 13,963
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing