We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I've stayed at better Hiltons” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I've stayed at better Hiltons”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I'm a Silver HH member. I briefly visited Sarasota overnight for a wedding. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and the wedding site. The whole place needs to shut down for a week and undergo a spring cleaning; high guest turn-over is obvious in the general dirtiness. The staff was generally amicable but lacked the overt/above-and-beyond hospitality I've grown appreciative of at Hilton; they neglected to hand out any of the bridal party arrival packages, and when I showed up at 9:58am and attempted to grab a banana from the breakfast lobby the staffer scolded me saying I owed her $2.13 since breakfast was over at 10:00...FOR A BANANA!? There are no quality dining establishments beaches within walking distance and the hotel shuttle has only a 5 mi radius. What you save on your hotel you'll quickly pay for transit service to Sarasota's top attractions: Siesta Key, Longboat Key, St. Aramand's Circle, downtown etc. Next time I visit Sarasota, I'll choose the pricer Hilton near these places...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Unfortunately, while downtown, the Ringling Museum, Selby Gardens, etc. are within our shuttle range, our hotel, along with all our Hilton properties in the area, does not have shuttle transportation to Siesta Key, Longboat Key, and St. Aramand’s Circle. Our area actually has somewhat of a shortage of major braded hotels on the water. Siesta Key in particular does not have any branded hotels on the island.

Your comments about the upkeep of the lobby this past weekend are duly noted. With so many daily departures, arrivals, guests tracking in water after coming out of the poll, etc., keeping up with the lobby was a major challenge. We have since addressed this issue by scheduling more attendants to keep up the appearance of our public areas during peak season.

If you have any further feedback, or if I can assist you in planning your next trip to Sarasota, please give me a call directly any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    186
    90
    53
    30
See reviews for
175
145
49
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Things started rough, service was lacking and not up top the standards I expect from Hilton. The front desk attendant was new and does not know "Hilton Service" yet, and the housecleaning staff came into my room without knocking. David the manager was great and did everything right to make up for the rough start. Mistakes were made and David made it right. If you come to this property and feel that you deserve better service, ask for the manager, he will do everything he can to make the trip work. I am looking forward to my next time at the property.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don-in-Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I traveled to the Hilton Garden Inn for one night in February for business purposes. It was a very nice property the two women working the front desk in the morning were lovely and very friendly. I love Hilton Garden Inns and love the Hilton family of hotels in geneal, but there was one thing that bothered me about this hotel. I don't know if it was the same housekeeper of two different housekeepers but this person tried to get into my room at 8:30 am without knocking or saying "housekeeping", and then did the same thing at 9:30 am. Appearently, the housekeeping key can unlock the deadbolt but I also had the latched locked up as well so she just went on to the next room. I am a young woman traveling alone and have no problem with housekeeping asking to come into the room, but I was shocked they tried to enter without knocking or saying anything two times. What if I didn't have the latch locked up?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennylynn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay.

We appreciate your kind words about our morning front desk staff, and will share your comments with their manager.

I'm surprised to read your comments about the entry into your room, and highly apologize. All staff and managers are required to knock and announce before entering rooms with absolutely no exception, even when we expect the room to be vacant. This should be common sense; but we'll use this opportunity to remind all staff about the importance of knocking and announcing to make sure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

5 minutes from the airport and in a nice location. 10 minutes from shopping and dining on the water. The hotel hallways, rooms and entrance area need to be updated. The staff is average. Room cleanliness was average although there was hair in the sink and on the bathroom floor. When asking the front desk clerk how long it took to get to a place we wanted to eat he said we could Google it in the business center. I probably would not stay here again and would look for another Hilton property in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e36mpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience, as we pride ourselves as typically exceeding normal Hilton standards.

When guests ask staff for information about our local area, the response ‘Google it in the business center’ is not acceptable and not the norm; and we will be taking action. Our hotel takes pride in our destination, being members of both county chambers and visitor bureaus, and trains our staff to be as knowledgeable about the area as possible.

Should you decide to return, and we hope you do, we are confident that your next experience will be better. Please feel free to contact me directly with any further comments or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson BC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I found this hotel to be a nice, quiet, very clean place to stay. Service was excellent, the room was like new, the building, pool, public spaces were all clean and in excellent repair.
I only used the food services for breakfast, that was very good.
The hotel is far enough off the main road to be very quiet
Lots of parking
I would reccomend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: My room was excellent, all of them should be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NelsonNelsonBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel last April. We're glad you enjoyed the wedding and your stay here. We hope to see you again if you get to make it back down to the Sarasota area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
8.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
15.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,206 - ₹ 18,472
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing