We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food in Sarasota”
Review of Angel's Tacqueria

Angel's Tacqueria
Ranked #329 of 914 Restaurants in Sarasota
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2021

This is the best Mexican restaurant in Sarasota because the chef in an internationally schooled Korean. The atmosphere is charming and the food is extraordinary. This is very high quality Mexican food.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OnAir20863958395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2021

A restaurant location right behind the ballpark and, has been opened for about two years, according to Sasha who was very pleasant and spoke to us at the table. We were entered the restaurant was vacant. The one thing that impressed us was the menus were placed at each seat under a glass table top. Easy to read and hands free!! We really needed some "gringo" explanation of some of the items, which was not present on the menus. Our choices were El Polio Loco ($13) and Chicken Fajita ($13). The rice and beans for the Fajita were served on a plate and were ample - served nice and hot. The "extras"; lettuce, tomato, cheese came on a small plate without a spoon or serving utensil...and small amounts of each. The tortillas were extremely small. There was normal amount of chicken, but not on the onions/peppers. We observed only two other couples who arrived. One came in shortly after us; completed their dinner and left before we were through eating. The second couple arrived just as we were leaving. The restaurant was small but clean.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

I frequent Mexican restaurants all over the USA and this is one of the best. I am amazed that it isn't busier! Queso is a must and my favorite is Jeffa's burrito.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank michaelandteresag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

We were searching for a Mexican restaurant in Sarasota that is known for the quality of its true Mexican cuisine. After reading almost all relevant reviews on Trip Advisor and elsewhere, we tried Angel's Tacqueria. Success! we were warmly welcomed by the owners. The menu offers an excellent range of options. We began with a wonderful Guacamole and an excellent cheese dip. Our mains were specialties of the house and will bring us back again! The Camarones A La Diabla was special, and the Chicken Fajita excellent! Margaritas were very good, as was the Sangria. However, if you want regular wine, take your own along and they will charge a small corkage fee. For the quality of the food the prices are very reasonable!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We'tr here for the month and have been here twice so far. We've had the chimichanga, Mexican burrito, enchilada and flautas. All top notch. Guacamole and queso are some of the best we've had anywhere. Owner is very friendly and helpful. 70s music playing in the background. All around great experience. We'll be back many more times before we go home.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rockyr95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angel's Tacqueria also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Angel's Tacqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.