We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Decor & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Homestead, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Decor & Clean”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Friendly staff, updated decor, very busy. No airport noise at all. New pillows are small and they don't give you extras. The air conditioners turn on and off throughout the night- woke me up a few times- can't have the fan on all the time. Otherwise fine. Complimentary coffee in the morning. They have a sports bar and restaurant in the lobby. No other options close by to the hotel unless you have a car.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridatraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Floridatraveller75,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    157
    47
    31
    10
See reviews for
130
120
38
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We chose this Holiday Inn because it was located right next to New College. The convenience of where it was located at was great. The staff were nice. The rooms were clean and nice. The beds though were as hard as a rock and all of us complained the next morning about our backs and shoulders(side sleepers) in pain all night. I would stay here again if they changed out the beds. The breakfast attendant was great and only charged me $2.50 for the omelette I ate instead of the full price for the buffett.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Need a hotel close to the airport? Can't beat this upgraded holiday inn. Rooms are fantastic. Hotel only has indoor pool, but was great for the price. My king room had a whirlpool that played music! Kind of cheesy but it was relaxing after a full work day.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHero13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you so very much for your comments about our hotel, The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded. Glad you enjoyed your jacuzzi and the music. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, PEI
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Did I mention this was a great hotel? Unfortunately we only spent one night here but was still able to enjoy the delightful indoor pool with outdoor area and the wonderful firepit lounging area. I read an article in the business centre that the owner wanted to build/design the most "unholiday inn" Holidy Inn and I would say he did this with flying colours. We did not have a chance to eat in the hotel restaurant but read in other reviews that it is also unlike most hotel restaurants.
Hotel is very close to Sarasota airport but we were not flying out so did not avail ourselves of shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you so very much for your comments about our hotel, The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded. At your next visit we would love you to enjoy the Sporting News Grill, Cheff Mizell does a fantastic job with his food. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

IF YOU ARE SENSITIVE TO ODORS OF ANY TYPE....STAY AWAY. This hotel went all out on plush, modern lobby and upbeat room decor. Very cosmopolitan feel when entering. However, rooms are highly fragranced. Checked in after 5 pm, walked into room and smelled like Febreeze was used on everything--carpets, bed, all surfaces. Windows did not open--not even a crack--so unable to let in some fresh air. Girl at front desk's response: " Yeah, if you are sensitive to any type of smells, this is definitely not the hotel to stay at". Spoke with manager to get credit card charge reversed and she said the scents were just part of the cleaning process. With a non-smoking hotel that is 3 years old, you have to wonder what they are trying to cover up.
Even after getting into my car, the scent was in my hair and on my lips--no exaggeration.
Get with the times Holiday Inn: With all your attempts at re-branding to a higher standard atleast set aside a few rooms (like other hotels do) that refrain from using fragrances.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, First and foremost I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectation and our facility and services fell short of your expectations.We take all our guest comments to heart and use them to educate and train our team to be sensitive to guests needs and consistently provide outstanding and impeccable service. I have shared your views with our housekeeping team and will strive to exceed your expectations at your next visit to Sarasota and The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport.
Looking forward to serving you.
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
6.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,060 reviews
15.6 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Address: 8009 15th St E, Sarasota, FL 34243-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,798 - ₹ 14,818
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport is a 135 room premier boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota and Bradenton. Chic, contemporary decor, and an unsurpassed range of amenities, it is ideal for sophisticated business and leisure travelers.The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport Restaurant and Lounge features dining al fresco under the blue skies and exquisite cuisine, deliciously created. The rooms and suites are spacious, state-of-the-art amenities such as 36" flat-panel TV and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers exceptional event facilities for groups of 10 to 200, enjoy convenient access to venues of Sarasota and Bradenton. Relax in our indoor pool or work-out in our fitness facility. Explore the best from golf, shopping at St Armands Circle, restaurants and the beautiful white sandy beaches of Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Hotel is adjacent to the Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center and attractions such as: Ringling Museum of Art, Asolo Theatre, VanWezel Performing Arts, & Mote Marine. Located within a few miles of University of South Florida, New College, and Ringling College of Art. Neighboring corporate offices are: Sun Hydraulics, Honeywell, Chris Craft, Pierce Manufacturing, Rectrix Air, Volo Air, Dolphin Aviation, Siemens, and Lockheed Martin. We guarantee you will have an memorable experience, that will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Hotel Sarasota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing