We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
232
271
277
192
220
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
271
277
192
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bearded clam tiki bar restaurant waterfront view water view great place to stay close to the airport nice pool siesta key beach scott boaters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting and great customer service! They truly went above and beyond to make sure our “extended” stay was PERFECT!! Thank you so much! Love the mini waffles!! Ask for the suite 419!!
We had a great time and such beautiful sunsets!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidwmuirhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Mr. Muirhead,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the Ramada Sarasota. I am glad to hear the staff treated you well and went above and beyond to make sure your stay was perfect. We hope to have a chance to host you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Hidden Gem for boaters. Overlooks the marina and there's a lively Tiki Bar called The Bearded Clam with live music.

Florida charm. Beautiful sunsets. Friendly, helpful staff and the rates are reasonable. Complimentary parking and hot breakfast. Close to Siesta Key Beach.

This waterfront property is a neat spot, especially if you like boats!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grand_Bend_Beach_Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Ms. Grand_Bend_Beach_Bum,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the Ramada Sarasota. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and can not wait to have you come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Location was great! We loved the places that were easy to access from this location. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. Sadly we found Housekeeping was lacking. We tried a number of times to get our room cleaned and refill soaps , toilet paper, towels etc. finally had to complain to the front office.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cmartin512018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Mr./Ms. Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location and am very pleased to hear that our front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I have to apologize if there was any miscommunication with the room cleaning as all our guests should get service daily unless they have a DND on their door. Do you know if this was the case?
Glad to hear though that the front desk was able to get the situation remedied for you.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I suggest you check your room first and if there is an issue go back to front desk for correction. They need improvement in housekeeping cleaning, revised ad about the Tiki Bar/ Restaurant (Its closed). Overall the stay was okay. The location is very close to the beaches and downtown, I would revisit this location after remodel and I would call first prior to rebooking. Laurie H. at the front desk is Great!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nterry809087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear NTerry809087,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am so sorry about any issue with housekeeping but glad to hear that our front desk manager Laurie was able to take care of it for you. With regards to the restaurant and tiki-bar we are hoping to get final approval to open at the end of the month and we feel very confident we will hit that date. Our guest room renovations should be complete by the end of October/early November and we are excited that you will be giving us another shot at that point.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful which is always a good thing. The facilities are getting a bit old, dated, and a little tired. Probably about time for an update to the rooms and buildings in general. The breakfast area was a tight fit for the folks there in the morning. The continental breakfast was okay. We stayed only a couple nights and overall it was okay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retsodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Retsodj,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay. I am pleased to hear you felt our staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

I am also very happy to announce that as you recommended we have begun renovating our entire hotel. The Restaurant and Tiki-bar should be completed at the end of August and our lobby, breakfast room, and rooms will be completed by end of October/early November. Hopefully you will come back and visit us once our renovations have been completed so we can show you a true 5 star experience.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews