We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beach
View of beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View of beach
View of beach
Kitchen
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom with sleep sofa.
Ensuite Master Bath
Master Bath Tub
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Ensuite Bath
Laundry Room
View from walkway
Pool
Pool
View of pool from front door of unit
Pool
Walkway to Island Beach Club beach
IBC beach.
Shuffle board courts.
Grills.
Shuffle board courts.
Entrance to unit
Side view IBC.
IBC
Side view IBC.
Driving over the causeway to Sanibel
Causeway to Sanibel.
Captiva's historic cemetery.
Gravesite, Captiva's historic cemetary.
Christmas 2014.
Chapel by the Sea.
Periwinkle Way RV Park.  The exotic bird sanctuary and fantastic bird show.
Pepper one of our favorite IBC snow dogs shelling on Sanibel.
Shells
Painting of Chapel by the Sea Christmas Eve.
Chapel by the Sea
Christmas
Sanibel Seasonal Farmer's Market
Sanibel Farmers Market 
Seasonal
Sanibel Farmers Market
Seasonal
Pool
Beach May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
Shell museum
Museum Entry Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Museum Ding Darling
Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Shell Museum
Dunes Golf Course
Front of Complex
Front of Complex
May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
May 2017 Water
A little about us.  Our farm up north.
Harry our basset hound.
Lucky one of our horses.
Thunder our adopted steer.
Miss Puddles our rescue pig.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maryann B
Campbellsburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was beautiful, clean and the owners were such a help. Yes, I would recommend this to anyone it was just awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the condo was very pretty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerCuss...
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fabulous location...tranquil yet full of life”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Top floor condo was extremely well equipped, and really comfortable furnishings and beds

Great to have use of beach chairs, sunshade and inflatable sea chair!!

Loved using the communal BBQ, as found great steaks at local deli

Clean and first class air-con. Shower and all services worked well (only minor problem was working the TV in the lounge..but bedroom one seemed ok, although too much to do locally for watching tele!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the nightly thunderstorms and lightning, and general views all around condo area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarcyBunc...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Ditto, Ditto, Ditto!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We agree with all the previous reviews written in the spring and summer of 2015. We'd like to add that the condo is bright with beautiful views of the gulf from the patio/lving room and lush foliage from a full room-length window in the dining/living room. We made use of the pull out bed in the spacious master bedroom and were able to accommodate a married couple, grandmother, two teens and one 10 year old in the entire condo, In 5 days we fit in bike riding, kayaking,a visit to the National Shell Museum (I recommend attending a 30 minute lecture offered twice per day), a drive through the National Wildlife Refuge, shopping on Periwinkle Way, multiple trips to Bailey's grocery store, shelling on the beach, and just relaxing as a family: cooking, playing board games (we brought these), etc. Sanibel Island is a great place to meet the vacation needs and wants of multiple ages. One last tip: Don't forget to pack baby oil so you don't get bit by the "No See-Ums"!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micfox99
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome Place & Owner!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The condo is very clean, spacious and comfortable. We went for relaxation and we got it. You are right on the beach and close to most of the shopping. Maryellen was a pleasure to work with and more than accommodating to us. I was very happy with everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icew21
East Amherst, New York
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, FANTASTIC Vacation rental!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place was very clean, homey, and had everything we needed to have a wonderful vacation on Sanibel Island. Turtles were nesting on the beach, the beach was very close. Great view of the Gulf from family room. We had our dog with us on her first vacation to the ocean. She loved it as well as my family. Close proximity to all of Sanibel and Captiva. Quiet and just an excellent place to stay and enjoy the splendors of Sanibel island. A++++ Will definitely plan on staying here again!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing