We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, FANTASTIC Vacation rental!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beach
View of beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of beach
View of beach
Kitchen
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom with sleep sofa.
Ensuite Master Bath
Master Bath Tub
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Ensuite Bath
Laundry Room
View from walkway
Pool
Pool
View of pool from front door of unit
Pool
Walkway to Island Beach Club beach
IBC beach.
Shuffle board courts.
Grills.
Shuffle board courts.
Entrance to unit
Side view IBC.
IBC
Side view IBC.
Driving over the causeway to Sanibel
Causeway to Sanibel.
Captiva's historic cemetery.
Gravesite, Captiva's historic cemetary.
Christmas 2014.
Chapel by the Sea.
Periwinkle Way RV Park.  The exotic bird sanctuary and fantastic bird show.
Pepper one of our favorite IBC snow dogs shelling on Sanibel.
Shells
Painting of Chapel by the Sea Christmas Eve.
Chapel by the Sea
Christmas
Sanibel Seasonal Farmer's Market
Sanibel Farmers Market 
Seasonal
Sanibel Farmers Market
Seasonal
Pool
Beach May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
Shell museum
Museum Entry Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Museum Ding Darling
Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Tarpon Bay Explorers
Shell Museum
Dunes Golf Course
Front of Complex
Front of Complex
May 2017
May 2017
May 2017
May 2017 Water
A little about us.  Our farm up north.
Harry our basset hound.
Lucky one of our horses.
Thunder our adopted steer.
Miss Puddles our rescue pig.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
icew21
East Amherst, New York
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN, FANTASTIC Vacation rental!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place was very clean, homey, and had everything we needed to have a wonderful vacation on Sanibel Island. Turtles were nesting on the beach, the beach was very close. Great view of the Gulf from family room. We had our dog with us on her first vacation to the ocean. She loved it as well as my family. Close proximity to all of Sanibel and Captiva. Quiet and just an excellent place to stay and enjoy the splendors of Sanibel island. A++++ Will definitely plan on staying here again!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meltoots
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic location on Sanibel, great for families”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the P5B Island Beach Club for about 5 days at our kid’s spring break. We have a 16 and 6 year old. Lets get into the details:
1. The communication from Maryellen was excellent. She was our contact to the room. She made sure we had the right codes, and maps and lists of things to do while in SI. All very professional and quick and helpful response communication. We had no need to contact her during our stay.
2. The location of the unit is fantastic. Its a very short walk to the beach, no road crossing, super easy. Ocean views from the unit. Very nice screened in porch, its on the 4th floor. We chuckled about the “Penthouse” designation, or PH on the elevator. Its just the 4th floor.
3. The unit itself is in awesome shape. Nicely decorated, though over the top on knick knacks for my taste, but hey, I’m a guy. No complaints, very homey and comfortable. Was really nice to have washer dryer, stovetop, toaster, refridgerator/freezer, etc. Kids like Mac and cheese now and then and the kitchen was completely stocked with all the necessary things to cook. There is access to 2 gas grills outside, which we used, one night. Worked great. Tip: outside grills, turn on main gas to grill, then the timer under the grill (autoshuts off if you forget) and then turn on the actual grill and light the grill. Instructions are there, but hey just a tip.
4. The parking space is large and covered, there is a storage unit with beach chairs and beach stuff.
5. Easy to call Billy’s Bike Rental and have them deliver bikes (we actually went and picked them up and rode home) and they will pick them up after you leave. Sweet. Biking in SI is awesome. Many safe bike trails.
6. We didn’t have our dog but SI is very pet friendly, including this unit, I believe.
7. Took me a few minutes to understand the TV’s but all it was that the cable boxes, needed to be restarted, as their brains were scrambled. Occasionally during our stay, we have to turn them on and off to get the cable TV to work. It worked fine. There is WIFI which we also used.
8. The unit had a Kwikset motorized lock which made it very easy to use. The owners send the code to get in the week you arrive. Along with the Wifi Password.
9. SI has many unique fun things to do. My kids liked the touch tank and boat ride at Tarpon Bay Explorers, The Shell museum, the playground, the farmer’s market (Sun only), all the varied options for dining and ice cream, etc. I would actually tell you to use Jerry’s or Bailey’s for your groceries, even though I used Publix just before the bridge.
10. The bridge is 6 bux to get on the island, Free to get off island. If you have a Sun Pass or some other type pass, I can’t recall, you can get thru faster.
11. Spring break is one of the busiest times in SI, and they could handle it well. Only minor waits here and there while driving. Nothing too challenging. We did not drive much.
12. Captiva is definitely worth a look, especially Jensen’s marina, as they always have manatees there hanging out. We saw 8 one morning. They are literally right by you at the docks. Again the rest of Captiva is also quite beautiful, including the blue water.
13. Nothing beat SI for shelling,
14. I would highly recommend this place and location and know you are in good hands in a clean, beautiful condo. One bedroom is 2 doubles and the other is a king. You could easily sleep more as it is a large unit. Larger than it looks on the images on the site.
Thanks again to Maryellen for taking care of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness and communication
Liked least: Figuring out the TVs lol
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambercat
Madison,Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo with Beautiful Ocean View and Awesome Sunsets”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We found the condo to be even bigger and nicer than what the photos showed. It was very clean (which was very important to me), so I was very comfortable here. There was a washer/dryer, everything you may need in the kitchen, a carport and a storage area. It was very nicely decorated. The master bedroom was large and had a comfortable king bed and a pull out sofa (we didn't use) along with a large closet area, en suite bath with tub and shower. The second bedroom had twin beds and it's own bath with shower. Even though it was not located directly on the beach, the buildings are designed so that most have a nice view. Our ocean view was beautiful!. The grounds are clean and well kept up. The pool was also very clean and nice, but know that there are no floats or drinks of any kind allowed in the pool or on the pool deck. A few days before our stay, a big storm had washed up a lot of shells and debris on the beach, so we just used it for shelling (early morning is best) and fishing (shark; got some on, but none reeled in). We went to Bozeman Beach (nice) and also found a small beach by the bridge leading to Captiva. The guys fished from the bridge while we sunbathed. When we first arrived, a woman who stays at the Island Beach Club every year, saw us and was kind enough to show us around. She also invited us to "Sunset" which is a gathering of residents each night, at sunset, at the entrance of the beach to socialize. We met people from all over the country. It is an older crowd. Other than my grandson, I only saw two other children while I was there. The sunsets on the beach are gorgeous!!! Mary Ellen Hurley, the owner's daughter, was great to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really nice, clean condo with ocean view
Liked least: pool rules
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B B
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, awesome sunrises and sunsets.”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This condo was everything and more. The bedrooms were large the living room and screened porch were great for family gatherings. Sanibel is an awesome place to visit. Beaches, restaurants and museums where all Great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing