We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love Sanibel Arms Condominiums ! !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sanibel Arms Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Sanibel Arms is a wonderful place to stay ! We have been going there for over 20 years. The condos are attractive, very clean and have everything you could want ! The grounds are beautifully kept and you are just steps away from the gulf . We really enjoy staying there !!!!!

Room Tip: All the condos are very nice !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glight25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2011

We just got back from staying 6 nights in unit G8 at Sanibel Arms upstairs and directly on the beach front. What a wonderful experience, particularly by the management and staff. Our unit had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a dining room/living room and a lovely screened in area known as a lanai. Since the both bedrooms had queen size or larger beds, it was the perfect place for two couples to stay. The views over the beach were breathtaking (especially the sunrises) and the furnishings were in great shape and were lovely. Although the unit wasn't ready on time, the management made arrangements to compensate us for our inconvenience. They also made sure we had good beach chairs and umbrella. We can't say enough great things about the staff. The unit was perfectly cleaned and they made sure all the appliances worked. The facility had a nice boardwalk to the beach and faucets to rinse off your collected shells, as well as your sandy feet. There were grills available for use. Our unit came with satellite TV and wireless internet (but the WiFi signal was very weak). I wouldn't think twice about coming here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NBininBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Sanibel Arms is on the east end of the island, about 1 mile from the lighthouse. The location is wonderful and quiet. The grounds are immaculate and tropical. The staff is very helpful. Our one bedroom condo was very clean, comfortable, and well furnished. The view is great with the beach just out the door and down the boardwalk. This island is a retired biology teacher's heaven. We have been coming here for the last four years. The weather this year was a bit cool, but we still had a great time. The shelling, fishing, kayaking, restaurants, refuge, biking and the shops are all great fun. This one of our favorite places to vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Our trip to Sanibel Island was wonderful and the stay at Sanibel Arms made everything so convenient. We were located practically right on the beach. The unit we rented, C1, was well equipped, comfortable and very clean. While clearly a rental unit that does not stock high end appliances or utensils, every basic necessity was met. We only prepared breakfasts and quick lunches there, so I cannot comment on having to prepare a full meal, but it seemed to contain all the needed items to do so. The additional of linen services at Sanibel Arms proved to be very useful - there were ample numbers of bath and beach towels available. The only thing lacking was the number of drinking glasses - there were plenty of plastic glasses but very few actual glass items. I believe the condo association is now going to require unit owners to stock service for 12 so this will probably be addressed in the near future. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, loved the property, and would definitely stay in this particular unit again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We stayed at Sanibel Arms unit G-6 the week of Thanksgiving. The unit was everything we hoped for. Everything worked and was spotless! We decided to try and check in early and the service staff did everything to get us into our unit 1 1/2 hr. early. The entire complex was neat, clean, and quiet. We're seriously thinking about going again real soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAJSAINTMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.5 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
328 reviews
2.2 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,550 reviews
1.4 km away
Anchor Inn & Cottages
Anchor Inn & Cottages
#19 of 20 in Sanibel Island
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,059 reviews
0.1 km away
Sanibel Arms West Condominium
Sanibel Arms West Condominium
#5 of 44 in Sanibel Island
336 reviews
6.9 km away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#13 of 20 in Sanibel Island
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Arms Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Arms Condominiums

Address: 805 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7038
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: ₹ 9,721 - ₹ 18,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Arms the ultimate vacation hideaway. Offering privately owned condominium rentals in a relaxed tropical environment. Our Island is a peaceful paradise with incredible people and we provide an affordable mix of privacy, and amenities. Located on the Gulf side of the Island, Sanibel Arms is a charming vacation spot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sanibel Arms Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing