We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will love Sanibel Arms Condominiums ! !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanibel Arms Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanibel Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sanibel Arms Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will love Sanibel Arms Condominiums ! !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Sanibel Arms is a wonderful place to stay ! We have been going there for over 20 years. The condos are attractive, very clean and have everything you could want ! The grounds are beautifully kept and you are just steps away from the gulf . We really enjoy staying there !!!!!

Room Tip: All the condos are very nice !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glight25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    42
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
100
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

We just got back from staying 6 nights in unit G8 at Sanibel Arms upstairs and directly on the beach front. What a wonderful experience, particularly by the management and staff. Our unit had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a dining room/living room and a lovely screened in area known as a lanai. Since the both bedrooms had queen size or larger beds, it was the perfect place for two couples to stay. The views over the beach were breathtaking (especially the sunrises) and the furnishings were in great shape and were lovely. Although the unit wasn't ready on time, the management made arrangements to compensate us for our inconvenience. They also made sure we had good beach chairs and umbrella. We can't say enough great things about the staff. The unit was perfectly cleaned and they made sure all the appliances worked. The facility had a nice boardwalk to the beach and faucets to rinse off your collected shells, as well as your sandy feet. There were grills available for use. Our unit came with satellite TV and wireless internet (but the WiFi signal was very weak). I wouldn't think twice about coming here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBininBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

Sanibel Arms is on the east end of the island, about 1 mile from the lighthouse. The location is wonderful and quiet. The grounds are immaculate and tropical. The staff is very helpful. Our one bedroom condo was very clean, comfortable, and well furnished. The view is great with the beach just out the door and down the boardwalk. This island is a retired biology teacher's heaven. We have been coming here for the last four years. The weather this year was a bit cool, but we still had a great time. The shelling, fishing, kayaking, restaurants, refuge, biking and the shops are all great fun. This one of our favorite places to vacation.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

Our trip to Sanibel Island was wonderful and the stay at Sanibel Arms made everything so convenient. We were located practically right on the beach. The unit we rented, C1, was well equipped, comfortable and very clean. While clearly a rental unit that does not stock high end appliances or utensils, every basic necessity was met. We only prepared breakfasts and quick lunches there, so I cannot comment on having to prepare a full meal, but it seemed to contain all the needed items to do so. The additional of linen services at Sanibel Arms proved to be very useful - there were ample numbers of bath and beach towels available. The only thing lacking was the number of drinking glasses - there were plenty of plastic glasses but very few actual glass items. I believe the condo association is now going to require unit owners to stock service for 12 so this will probably be addressed in the near future. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, loved the property, and would definitely stay in this particular unit again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

We stayed at Sanibel Arms unit G-6 the week of Thanksgiving. The unit was everything we hoped for. Everything worked and was spotless! We decided to try and check in early and the service staff did everything to get us into our unit 1 1/2 hr. early. The entire complex was neat, clean, and quiet. We're seriously thinking about going again real soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAJSAINTMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.2 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.6 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.4 km away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
Sanibel Siesta on the Beach
#2 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.5 km away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
7.1 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Arms Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Arms Condominiums

Property: Sanibel Arms Condominiums
Address: 805 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7038
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,818 - ₹ 18,458
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanibel Arms the ultimate vacation hideaway. Offering privately owned condominium rentals in a relaxed tropical environment. Our Island is a peaceful paradise with incredible people and we provide an affordable mix of privacy, and amenities. Located on the Gulf side of the Island, Sanibel Arms is a charming vacation spot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sanibel Arms Condominiums Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing