We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: At Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts, we want to make you feel right at home! Our location has been regarded as one of Sanibel's best kept secrets! Indulge yourself with one of our fantastic meals, or browse around for a great gift for a loved one. We are proud to offer a variety of food, gifts and entertainment to the Sanibel area. We provide live entertainment every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Some of our best dishes include succulent seafood and steaks! After your meal, relax with some great cocktails, fine wine, or a delicious dessert! We'll be ready to greet you with a smiling face! Visit Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts today!
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We visited Sanibel late afternoon, off-season. Drove around wanting to find a casual gulf side seafood restaurant. Couldn't find what we wanted. Mucky Duck - too casual, Mad Hatter and 'Tween Waters - too upscale for what we wanted that night. Getting hungry and cranky we d ecided to leave Sanibel but Traders caught my eye and I remembered the TA reviews. While there's no water view, we were so glad we stopped! Our server - Bubba - was wonderful and the food was delicious! Large portions, prepared well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank irishspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,019
    404
    120
    42
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro nc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reputation is well deserved”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

My husband and I took my parents to Trader's for dinner and had a very nice evening. The service and atmosphere were friendly without being pretentious and the meal went off without a hitch. I enjoyed the Blue Mojito cocktail and my husband's Absolut and tonic was well-mixed and not watered down like so many vacation cocktails. I had the crab stuffed artichokes for an appetizer and they were divine! My husband had Ahi Tuna for appetizer and it was equally delicious. For our entrees we had the Macadamia Encrusted Mahi Mahi, the sautéed Snapper and one of the specials- Parmesan Encrusted Chilean Sea Bass. The Mahi Mahi and Snapper were very good and the Sea Bass was exceptional. We also visited dessert heaven with a chocolate brownie mountainous creation and the Blackberry Crisp. We look forward to our next delicious experience at Trader's.

Helpful?
Thank 0917hondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

It was fabulous ... a bit pricey ... but nice.
The food was outrageously wonderful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ericcooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local Favorite!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I've lived on Sanibel 30 years and Traders remains my "favorite" Sanibel Restaurant! Great food and service!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loveslogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Walked right in - no waiting - helps that it is still off season or we'd have needed reservations. Ordered the steak and it was delicous. Great food, great service. No complaints.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Traders Gulf Coast Grill and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing