We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet little getaway”
Review of Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colony Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed in Unit C4 on first floor. Easy access from bridge, right near Lighthouse Cafe--best breakfast ever! Great lunches too. Loved the easy access to Captiva and all the restaurants. Our unit was so nicely decorated. The beach is in the backyard--just a 2 minute walk away. Musty smell when we first arrived, which soon dissipated. Enjoyed our breakfast each morning on our screened-in lanai. Will definitely come back!!

Room Tip: C4 was our unit--recently remodeled and adorable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 25thCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017

Clean well fitted apartments with screened in balcony. All you need for a stay with a good kitchen and pleasant lounge.
Nice grounds with easy access to the ocean as a five minute walk.
Little shops and restaurant 5 minutes away.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This place seems to be geared for family stays, but practically vacant early August. Staff very nice, room was actually a small apartment with a separate TV room and kitchen (small but functional) screened porch for privacy.
We will be going back again. Good food around and bike paths if you want to bring them.

Room Tip: Go off season late August and book directly for a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Colony Inn property is wonderful. We originally were in C-46 but it has such a horrible mold/mildew smell we became ill. Staff moved us to another unit which was absolutely perfect. We don't know why they would ever rent a unit like C-46 with such a bad mold problem.

Room Tip: Never rent C-46!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sparowsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The Inn is very aged and worn out, but it's saving grace is it's cleanliness and location to the beach. We could hear the neighbors on each side as well as above us. The window air conditioners were loud, so we used only one at night. Even with a groupon, I did not feel it was good value for the money and would not stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbarino_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
2.6 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
311 reviews
3.3 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,498 reviews
0.5 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#10 of 20 in Sanibel Island
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Anchor Inn & Cottages
Anchor Inn & Cottages
#19 of 20 in Sanibel Island
216 reviews
8.1 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,013 reviews
16 km away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#11 of 20 in Sanibel Island
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Inn

Address: 419 E Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-7201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island
Price Range: ₹ 11,551 - ₹ 19,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short Stroll from the pristine beaches of Sanibel, famous for sea shelling, Colony Resort is located on the "Quiet side of the Island" minutes from the Historic Lighthouse, fishing pier and in biking distance to World Ding Darling Wildlife Refugee. Located on 26 miles of bicycle paths among tropical vegetation Colony Resort offers 1 bedroom/ 1 bath condominium and cottage accomadations. All units have fully equipped kitchens, screened lanai's or balconies, free Wi-Fi and long distance phone calls. Heated fresh water pool for year round use. Rates vary throughout the year and specials are offered seasonably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colony Hotel Sanibel Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing