We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$ 332
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 268
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 277
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kona Kai Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anchor Inn & Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachview Cottages(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parrot Nest(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
373
47
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
47
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice staffthe kitchenbeach chairscorner unitend unithome away from homeeast gulf drivecondo complexwasher and dryerliving roomwatch the sunriseshuffle boardfront officelighthouse cafetop floorseveral yearsgreat property
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We visit Sanibel 2x/year and always stay at Sandalfoot. Why, you ask? Because there is no better place on the island, that's why. From the immaculate grounds to the well kempt condos, the very short walk to the pristine beach (it is RIGHT ON the beach) and the incredibly helpful and friendly (looking at you Nancy) staff, nothing at Sandalfoot fails to please. Oh, I think the pool is the largest of its kind on the island and is able to accommodate a full guest load with little problem. Situated on E. Gulf Drive, Sandalfoot iswithin walking distance to near ice cream store, the fabulous Lighthouse Restaurant, a local deli and just a short bike ride to other restaurants and the Bait Box. For you fish lovers, we routinely catch snook in the surf, literally within 10 feet of the shore. Other species can also be found, and my son and I have found them. Sandalfoot does not disappoint!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyBlue9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank-you for your very kind and comprehensive review of Sandalfoot. We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous vacation and we look forward to your return for another relaxing stay. We love our location on the beach and that we are so close to other east end Sanibel amenities like the Lighthouse Restaurant. Come back and catch some fish soon, and we will do our very best to ensure a wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I recommend the beach front condo. Free, shared laundry. Beach was beautiful, clean and wasn’t crowded. Nice pool. Pleased with kitchen in our unit. Solid surface countertops. Plenty of room for our large family. We would come again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

The fact that you would come again is the best recommendation that we can get. We are glad that you were very pleased with your experience at Sandalfoot and that we met your expectations! Thank-you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

VERY helpful, friendly staff! I mean - probably the nicest folks i have ever come across while traveling! Very clean condo unit which was nicely stocked with supplies for cooking. We even pre-ordered groceries from Bailey's and the condo staff had our unit opened up so they could be refrigerated. This was so helpful to us as we arrived late in the day with small children. The condo was VERY clean when we arrived and they even had extra towels. We loved having the good quality beach chairs available for our use. If we had to note a negative - we would say the deck was a little small and our galley style kitchen was tight for two people to cook. Otherwise, it is hard to find much to complain about.The condo complex is small so nothing was crowded! We easily walked on to tennis courts and shuffleboard everyday with no wait during spring break. The beach was never crowded and everyone was super friendly. We found the amenities with bike rental onsite and free tennis equipment to borrow to be very convenient! The condo complex was always quiet and we never heard people in other units or outside making much noise. It was very peaceful and relaxing.

We will for sure go back.

Room Tip: stayed in beachfront building on corner for better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are happy to hear that your vacation was peaceful and relaxing and that the helpfulness of staff played a part in your enjoyment. It sounds like you enjoyed the condo amenities and the extras that Sandalfoot has to offer, like closeness to the beach and the bike rentals on site. We are glad that you will come visit us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This was our first time to Sanibel Island and Sandalfoot and we were not disappointed.
We stayed in unit 3B3 and had an amazing view of the grounds, pool and ocean. Our room was clean however the odor of a very strong cleaning product lingered in the room for the first couple of days making it unpleasant. Our suite was well appointed and had everything we needed to cook our meals. Beach chairs and a beach umbrella were also provided. The grounds were well looked after and beautiful and access to the miles of beautiful beach was right there. Bikes were available for rent but only by the week. It would have been nice if you could rent them by the day. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: View gulf side
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to Sanibel and Sandalfoot. We are happy that you chose to stay with us! We are sorry that the cleaning product smell lingered and we will try to ensure that all units are well aired before guests arrive. So glad you found 3B3 well stocked and conveniently located to the pool and the beach. Just a note that we do rent bikes for one day, three days or a week. It seems there was some miscommunication, but at least on your next visit you will know that you can rent bikes for a shorter time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Sanibel Island for 8 yrs.., of that we have stayed at Sandalfoot 5 times! The grounds are gorgeous, staff very friendly and the units immaculate and bug-free..4a3 is our favorite and we look forward to celebrating my February birthday there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandalfootTeam, Marketing Coordinator at Sandalfoot Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

We look forward to celebrating your birthday too! Thank-you for your return visits to Sandalfoot; we are pleased that you have chosen to come back. Unit 4A3 is a guest favorite, and we are glad you enjoyed staying in the unit. It is so nicely decorated and has a great view of the pool and the beach beyond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews