We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best places to stay!”
Spacious living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area
Large Master Bedroom Modern Master Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Spacious living area
Large Master Bedroom
Modern Master Bathroom
Large Livingroom
Dining Area
Modern Kitchen
Large Lani (screened porch)
Large Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Eat-in Kitchen
Full Sized Washer & Dryer
Kitchen Area
Lots of Chairs, Toys & Amenities
Master Bedroom Closet
Blind Pass Unit D201.  Great Location!
Very Clean Heated Pool
Great Grills & Front Tennis Court
Beautifully landscaped grounds at Blind Pass (Unit is D201)
Foot Bridge to the private beach path. A short walk - not far away!
Private part of Bowmans Beach
Private part of Bowmans Beach - Great Shelling!!
Relax and enjoy the Sunset
Awesome Sanibel Sunsets!
Awesome Sanibel Sunsets!
You will love it here,...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NelaMolin...
Hopewell Junction, New York
1 review
“One of the best places to stay!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is a really nice place to stay. We were there for a week, and it was amazing. The condo is in excellent conditions, they provide everything. The pool is great and when you walk to the beach you can enjoy the panoramic views. I would love to stay there for a longer time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great, because the condo was like being at home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjhtulsa
Tulsa, OK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved this rental! So many reasons but here are the highlights....
The Owners and Management are friendly, professional and easy to deal with. We didn't arrive until 6pm and the key was exactly where they said. No problems getting in at all. The unit was extremely clean and the air conditioning worked great the entire time. Several TV's throughout the condo and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware, knives, coffeemaker, toaster, even wine glasses. The condo was so spacious and easily accommodated my husband and I and our 3 teenagers. The screened in lanai is so wonderful, well shaded and has a great view of the pool (which is an awesome pool!). The unit had some beach equipment to use. The property is so quiet, well-maintained and safe. We even left our doors unlocked while we went to the pool and beach several times. The beach is just a 5 minute walk away and there is a bayou with gators and manatees that we saw several times during our week stay. We accidentally broke one of the patio chair legs and the owners were so gracious about it and didn't charge us a fee. I just can't say enough about Blind Pass Condominiums. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It really was like Home away from Home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value, location, A/C, pool, grills, close beach access!
Liked least: Beds were just average for comfort.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice in many ways”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Condo was very spacious, clean and decent furniture. Beach was easily accessible and a fairly short walk. Bike trails were just outside the complex and location was about midway between Captiva and downtown Sanibel. Excellent location.

Unit is quite old with floors that moved and squeaked quite a lot. Not a problem for us but did cause us some concern about how much noise the people below us were experiencing. Bed mattress was very old and not very comfortable. Those negatives are a bit "nit-picky" and shouldn't be a determent to a family renting. Would be great place for a couple of adults and four kids or two adult couples. I would consider returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of unit
Liked least: Age of unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2015
Hi,

Thanks for your comments.

Blind Pass Condos were originally built in 1975 & they are entirely made of wood structure, so the floor boards do squeak here & there in all units. I'd always recommend staying or owning only a 2nd floor unit due to noise from above, not just from floor boards but from unfortunate loader noises that do occur.

The King Bed in the Master Bedroom is fairly new but pretty firm. In the Guest Bedroom, one Queen mattress is a little older & pretty soft, the other Queen Bed is fairly new & very firm. this was done intentionally, so that guests can choose whichever bed & type mattress they prefer. I'm not sure where you slept but I'm sorry you thought the Bed mattress was not very comfortable. We will recheck all Beds and make sure we update any mattresses that are old or in need of replacing.

Thank you again for you comments! It really does help to make us aware of any issues, so that we can keep our Condo up to our standards. We always want to try to insure all guests are comfortable.

We do hope that you can & will want to stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1dianew20...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo, beach, restaurants, and biking trails!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This trip was just the right get away from our Michigan winter! The condo is very comfortable and is just the right location to the heated pool-- from the screened in patio and to the beach--just a short walk away. The owner Dennis is very receptive to questions and readily answers them via email and/or texting. The office on site is very helpful, too. The bike trails on Sanibel are just across the street and are so fun to travel on with our rental bikes-- along with getting a daily dose of healthy exercise! The restaurants are abundant, easy to get to, and have a wide variety of food. The two grocery stores are nearby, too, if you choose to cook :o). The sunsets are amazing and relaxing. Hope to come back again! Thank you for sharing your wonderful property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location on Sanibel Island
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing