We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorial day”
other travellers have booked this property
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Path to the condo. Aerial View of Coquina  Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Path to the condo.
Aerial View of Coquina  Beach
View of our Lanai on the first floor.
Living Area
Living Area
Bar & Kitchen
Bar and Kitchen
Kitchen Sink.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Dresser
Master Bath
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bath
Second Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
deborah f
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorial day”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great spot very close to beach. Owners provide beach chairs and umbrella. Spacious condo.Nice to have washer and dryer in unit.Not fancy but great for family trip at reasonable price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location!!!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

4 1/2 stars really. Very nice condo, pleasant with all amenities. Our family of four (kids 9 and 11) stayed for a week and had a wonderful time! Just a short walk to the beach (we were practically on the beach - just a walk over a little boardwalk bridge and we were there), with all beach toys/chairs included. And the heated pool was a plus for our Dec./Jan. weather. Close to groceries and restaurants, and close to the bridge. I would have said 5 stars, but my husband didn't like not having WiFi (I didn't care - we were on vacation after all!). We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and heated pool
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbestor
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, Great complex for families”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
7
people found this review helpful

As other reviewers have mentioned, the unit itself was functional. It could use a bit of updating (sinks, tubs, porch, etc. are showing their age), but it did the job.

That being said, the location is great and the complex itself is very nice. We loved the short walk to the beach, the availability of a pool and tennis courts 50 ft. from the condo door. This unit also had all we needed: beach chairs, beach toys, tennis paddles and balls, etc. The unit is nicely located to enjoy what both Sanibel and Captiva have to offer.

We used the kayaks and saw Manatees in the bay area 3 feet away from us. We biked over to the Nature Preserve and saw horseshoe and tree crabs, and some varieties of birds.

And the unit also had sufficient Wi-Fi to stay on top of e-mail ,etc.

I would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: condition of kitchen and bathrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jukeamoe
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location on Sanibel Island”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The owner John was a pleasure to work with. He responded to our inquiry within hours!
Condo was very nice and was within a 2 minute walk to the water. We feel very fortunate to have rented this gem at the last minute (cancellation?), as it is next to impossible to find a place in March on Sanibel. Very quiet, laid back location. Thank you John for sharing your place. It was a perfect vacation to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Really hope to rent in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dealing with John the owner made everything a breeze.
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing