We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Equipped Condo on Sanibel”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Sundial B407
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch. Living room with great view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch.
Living room with great view!
Living room / bedroom area, great views from both!  Rooms can be separated by accordian door.
Sitting at dining room table gives you a view also!
Dining room, breakfast bar, and kitchen in background.
Breakfast bar to kitchen.
Large kitchen, fully equipped.
Bedroom, king sized bed.  View and sounds of surf from bedroom with your cup of coffee!
Bedroom towards living room.
Yes, we have indoor plumbing!
Beachside pool near our condo.
Another pool at Sundial, this is view from SeaBreeze Restaurant.
Our beach at dusk
A beautiful sunset down the beach
Another stunning sunset.
Shorebirds (Ibis) on our beach
Roseate Spoonbill at Ding Darling wildlife refuge
Dolphins on Sanibel Thriller boat ride
White Pelican at the refuge.
Combing the beach for seashells at low tide.
Our seashell island.
Your beachchair and umbrella awaits you!
A calm day to watch the world go by (and dolphins, and shorebirds).
An amazing sand sculpture found on a beach walk.
Ocean kayaking off our beach
Our Sanibl Lighthouse at sunrise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oldbaytra...
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Equipped Condo on Sanibel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I can understand why Sue's condo is so rarely available. It's got so much going for it. It's a great location and view, clean, and very well equipped.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Elizabeth, thank you for the kind words, we were happy to have you as our guests! Unfortunately, September - October, the end of our rainy season, is prime for no-seeums, especially at sunrise or sunset and near the beach grasses. I am writing up a new guide book for our condo, and will be sure to include no seeum information, how to prevent bites and what to treat them with afterwards. It's funny how they affect some people and not others at all (my first trip to Sanibel, I came home looking like I had the measles, but they haven't bothered me much since!).
All our best, Sue & Carl Webster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shawnnam8...
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We visited Sanibel on our honeymoon for 6 days and it was just amazing. Even though it rained just about every day we both still had such a good time. Whether it was staying in and relaxing on the balcony or walking along the beach in between rain showers. The owners of this unit make you feel right at home. You really do not have to bring much of anything except for your bathing suit, a change of clothes, and a few cold drinks! We loved everything about Sanibel Island and this unit. We will never forget the charming shops, restaurants, and shelling on the beach on this island. We will definitely be back soon, hopefully next year, and hopefully this very condo again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach, amenities, very homey.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Shawnna, thank you for the nice review! We are glad you had a good time despite the rain. We hope to have you stay with us again. And congratulations to the newlyweds!
Sue & Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon. Tn.
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Dear Ron and Dot,
Thank you for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed our condo and Sanibel. We love to stay there ourselves once it awhile, it is a treat for us. We hope you can stay with us again in the future.
Sue & Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing