We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a few days of R&R”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Sundial B407
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch. Living room with great view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
View from Sundial B407
View from our screened porch.
Living room with great view!
Living room / bedroom area, great views from both!  Rooms can be separated by accordian door.
Sitting at dining room table gives you a view also!
Dining room, breakfast bar, and kitchen in background.
Breakfast bar to kitchen.
Large kitchen, fully equipped.
Bedroom, king sized bed.  View and sounds of surf from bedroom with your cup of coffee!
Bedroom towards living room.
Yes, we have indoor plumbing!
Beachside pool near our condo.
Another pool at Sundial, this is view from SeaBreeze Restaurant.
Our beach at dusk
A beautiful sunset down the beach
Another stunning sunset.
Shorebirds (Ibis) on our beach
Roseate Spoonbill at Ding Darling wildlife refuge
Dolphins on Sanibel Thriller boat ride
White Pelican at the refuge.
Combing the beach for seashells at low tide.
Our seashell island.
Your beachchair and umbrella awaits you!
A calm day to watch the world go by (and dolphins, and shorebirds).
An amazing sand sculpture found on a beach walk.
Ocean kayaking off our beach
Our Sanibl Lighthouse at sunrise.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bluekitdo...
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a few days of R&R”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Had a good time in Sanibel for our honeymoon, overall the room was very good. Only complaints were that the bathroom was a little cramped and the bed a little uncomfortable for the price, but was still very nice.

Looked over the water with a walk out balcony, included free bikes and they set up beach chairs with umbrellas on the beach each day. Outdoor pool, easy access to the entire island, right next to the beach, couldn't ask for much more from the setting. Staff was friendly and helpful as well, so I give it a thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2012
Thqnk you for the review. We do plan to replace the mattress next time we have some open days - we have been booked solid since last December! The mattress is only 5 years old but we always make sure we take care of things mentioned by our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LovesTheB...
Buffalo
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT condo with SO many ammenities!”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My dad and I did a father-daughter bonding vacation to Sanibel Island May 5th through May 12th and rented B407 at the Sundial. We had a fantastic experience, detailed below:

Making reservation and finding available dates directly through Sue and Carl was easy, efficient, and they were prompt and very friendly in their response. They gave us all the information we needed to get started reserving the condo. Though we've not met them, they seem like great people and were great to rent from.

When we arrived on Sanibel, our keys to the condo were available right at the promised time at the Royal Shell properties office. We arrived to a clean, well-stocked condo that looked exactly as pictured in their listing (which we found on Flip Key and through the Webster's website for the condo). The view is fabulous and the condo was exactly what we wanted.

As far as what you get for your money, you can't go wrong here. The two bikes they provide - alone -saved us well over $120. We took full advantage of having them (bike locks included). The storage unit housed plenty of beach chairs, boogie and skim boards, pool "noodles," umbrellas - you name it. What a fantastic set of amenities.

Inside the condo (in the linen closet) we were so please to find a variety of things! First and foremost, SPF 70 for when my shoulders burned to a crisp from riding in our convertible the first day! A bunch of extra sunscreen, all the linens and towel you need, board games, card games, puzzles, flashlights, coolers, beach bags...the list could go on and on. It was wonderful to rent from people who take such pride in providing a great experience for their guests. In-unit laundry was great for all our wet towels. Another big plus - the refrigerator had an ice maker, which we used every day. The kitchen had everything you could need, and then some. Having friends over? No problem, the kitchen was stocked with festive and tropical plates, platters, glassware, plastic for outdoors or the beach. All I can say is WOW.

The king bed was large and comfy, the pull-out sofa did just fine for my dad (!) and the bathroom was clean and just fine for what we needed. We spent every night on the lanai playing cards or just listening to the waves.

Overall, we can say confidently we will absolutely rent this unit again. Look for us in the guest book! You know that someone cares when they even have a special placard giving us guidelines and education on the sea turtles that nest during certain times of the year, and how we can help protect them during our stay by following a few simple rules. I loved everything about this trip and I can't wait to go back. We have no hesitation in recommending this unit to anyone who plans to visit the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing