We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Greek food”
Review of Zorba's Restaurant

Zorba's Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 251 Restaurants in Sanford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We love the food, service, and Greek wine. They know how to make Greek food. We love their grilled octopus because they make it to perfection. Salads, soup, meals, everything delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

It does always seem a little weird to me when you go to a Greek restaurant and they have better pizza than an Italian restaurant. Zobra's was in DeBary, Florida and move to Sanford. Their pizza was the best. Unfortunately they move to Sanford and we need to drive their for a take-out order. Their pizza is worth the drive. We had a take-out of a small pizza with Italian sausage, pepperoni, bacon and mushrooms. Very delicious. We also ordered the village Greek salad. The salad was OK. I normally get the large house Greek salad which is different and what I was expecting. So my mistake.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theshos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I have been twice since moving to the area, both times we had great service, they explained the menu to us and answered all our questions. The food is outstanding and can't bet the price since we always leave with left overs!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank justmarried17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Wow! Great service! Delicious food! My companions had a half order of the lasagna which came with salad. I had my favorite soup which was loaded with chicken and just the right amount of lemon juice. The lamb gyro was loaded with meat- delicious with sauce.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Boneta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Heading home from the farmer's market in Sanford we discovered Zorba's restaurant. Gyro or gyros is very popular in Europe and we miss having it in Orlando so we were glad they had the gyro sandwich on their menu. All we needed was a quick meal to satisfy our hunger but this gyro and the restaurant offered much more. The server was friendly and service was super quick as we ordered the sandwiches to go. The meat was well seasoned, wrapped in fresh warm pita bread along with tomato, onion and tzatziki. We visited Athens recently and had gyro there but I must say we enjoyed Zorba's gyro better. I highly recommend it. We will be back to try other items on the menu!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zorba's Restaurant also viewed

Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 
Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 
Sanford, Central Florida
Sanford, Central Florida
 

Been to Zorba's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing