We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
395
137
39
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
137
39
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand boulevard basketball court bedroom suite pet friendly hotel full kitchen yogurt free breakfast breakfast was delicious short drive publix grocery store breakfast staff brie pet fee home away from home movie theater state park the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Really nice residents inn
* Rooms were super quiet. Two layers of windows kept out the noise
* Great staff. Frontdesk was helpful and friendly. Breakfast staff and housekeeping staff were also really friendly
* Rooms appear to be recently updated.
* Great breakfast. Upgraded items including brie
* Nice area. Close to the beach and upscale shopping.
* Even the halls were spotless

Overall great experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank StevenL979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you so much for this great review Stephen C! I know that our owners will be very happy to hear that the investment they made on upgrading our windows is positively impacting our guest's stay! We are always looking to making improvements to our property and feedback like yours is so wonderful to hear. Come back and see us again soon!
John S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I dropped a very precious necklace and the cleaning staff found it after I had left. They called me and we were able to make arrangement to get it returned to me. The necklace was a gift from my son, so I am very appreciative of the staff making sure it was returned to me.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your review coavs! Our team works diligently to take care of our guests, and I am so pleased we were able to locate and have your necklace returned to you. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your future stays.

Robert O, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We just had the most pleasant four days at the Residence Inn Sandestin. The staff was wonderful! From the front desk, breakfast staff, housekeepers and ground keepers we were treated warm and courteous. Our room was impeccable, with top quality sheets, pillows and covers. The breakfast had a great selection of foods including gluten free. The staff was always cleaning and bringing out fresh products. The location of the hotel is also fantastic! We could walk to the Grand Boulevard shopping area, full of upscale stores and restaurants. The Miramar beach is 5 minutes away and the beautiful Seaside area just a 15 minute drive. My husband and I highly recommend the Residence Inn in Sandestin.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lunasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Lunasi,

Thank you for this incredible review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your four days with us at the Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in the Destin area.

Sincerely,
John Sallman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

The complementary breakfast is great. And at night you are either served a complementary dinner with beer/wine or they host a food truck night.

Pets are welcome, but you would never know it, since the rooms are spotless. This facility offers the best value for the dollar in Destin in our opinion.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank BillL643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Bill,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our complementary breakfast and our variety of foods during our Mix on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Destin area.

Sincerely,
John Sallman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a few day while my husband was here for work. Short drive from the beaches and there are restaurants and a Publix that are walking distance. The rooms were clean and spacious. They provided us with anything we needed, we needed extra towels during our stay they come up almost immediately after we requested them. The free breakfast was delicious and the kitchen and wait staff were very friendly. Some nights they drinks and dinner or snacks downstairs which was awesome. Everyone smiled and made you feel really welcome. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Olga,

Thank you for this fantastic review. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the South Walton area.

Sincerely,
John Sallman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews