We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveller rating
1,218
395
207
154
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,218
395
207
154
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brock ellis luau tower bedroom condo baytowne wharf conference center bike riding beach resort zip line full kitchen tram service washer and dryer another broken egg chairs and umbrellas beautiful property family vacation emerald coast bring your own
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Excellent ballroom for our event. Our contact Chelsea was so wonderful to work with, answering all our questions and very accommodating which is unlike other places we have dealt with in the past in our area. The serving staff was very professional and the food was very good. Thank you for hosting our Non- Profit Fundraising event. We were very pleased!
Buddy Mullins, CEO
Hope For The World Foundation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneG438, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of the exceptional service you received during your recent event at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear that our team was professional and provided you with everything you needed. We hope we will be able to host your event again in the future and it was an honor to have you with us this year.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

A well kept beach and golf resort. Close to great shopping, dining and entertainment. Not a homey feeling as it is such a large resort. Clean inside and out. Staff friendly as would be expected in a very large resort.

Room tip: Gulf front are of course the best.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb0les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneG438, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. There is much to do across our 2,400 acres and we hope you were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We are delighted to hear staff was friendly and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018

I've been to the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort many times over the years for both business and pleasure and my visit this year was exceptional! This year was a business meeting for 60 of us over 4 days. Everything was handled with intentional professionalism the entire stay. Dayley Gunnels was the Executive Meetings Manager assigned to me and she is rock solid! From beginning the planning process all the way through follow-up, she is the epitome of professional. Chelsea Pyzik was my Meetings and Special Events Manager. I cannot say enough good things about Chelsea. She handled every request without fail and constantly searched for a way to say yes! Julie Lewis was our Group Reservations Coordinator and was absolutely a pleasure to work with. I had to make several changes to our rooming list all the way up to the last minute without the first hint of aggravation. Julie was very accommodating, efficient, and flawless. Last but not least was Sue Gan. Sue was the Group Billing Specialist in Sandedstin for the resort. I've dealt with Sue many times. She is very professional. Her billing is always executed with perfection and she's a pleasure to speak with. By now you're probably thing that I was paid to write this review.. Well i wasn't. As a matter of fact, I believe the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort has upped their game by investing in talented people with a ton of horsepower to take it to the next level. I can't say enough about their people. Take the time and visit. You won't regret it. It's a one stop shop. Arrive and park the car because everything you need is at your fingertips and within walking distance. Multiple lodging, dining, nightlife, and golf options are available as well as shops and a beautiful marina.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPhillips777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneG438, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

What a delight to receive such a wonderful review regarding many of our team members. We are so pleased to know of the exceptional service you received during your time with us. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort for many years to come.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

Sandestin has everything you would want in a vacation. Four beautiful and unique golf courses, multiple room options that range from one to four bedrooms, restaurants and kid friendly entertainment at the Wharf and the most pristine beaches with crystal clear water. I was here without my children but will be sure to return on a family trip as there was so much to do, I know they would have an amazing time. Definitely worth a visit and with a variety of price points based on the different accommodations this resort is a great option for most budgets!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank morganinnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneG438, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return visit with your family to enjoy all we have to offer.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Our room was way too loud until 2:00 am or later each night of our stay. That’s not ideal for a family vacation with kids. The rooms were outdated and rundown. Cable TV did not work in the bedroom despite repeated requests to management to have it repaired.

Management does not seem to care once the room is booked and the check has cleared.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David8128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneG438, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear there was a noise issue during your time with us and we did not meet your room expectations. Our guest comments are very important to us and if you would like to discuss your stay further please contact executiveofice@sandestin.com
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews