We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Long story short...After a last minute scramble (our airline went bankrupt) we flew into Tampa. We named our own price and found ourselves at the Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront. The St Petersburg Grand Prix was being held at the time of our stay. It was so much fun! The Hotel is in the center of downtown and we could walk everywhere. We asked the front desk if we could have a room that would allow us to see the races, and the guy was great. We had such a nice view. We enjoyed the iced lemon and strawberry water that was free in the lobby, and we also visited the Starbucks that was on sight. The room was a little dated, but it was clean and the beds were comfy. We were pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear jimerri, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us, we will be freshing up our hotel in the near future and hope you will visit with us again. Dave Prophet GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,443 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We found a deal and loved this hotel. Beautiful views. Cute neighborhood with very good food options and a few entertainment offerings. Great place to stroll. Across the street from the Minor League ballpark. Pool area was very peaceful

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredrickGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear FredrickGO, thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed both our Hilton and our location in beauyiful St Pete. We hope that if you should visit us again you will chose to stay with us ! Dave Prophet GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed her for a conference for the 3rd year in a row. Nice hotel, nice rooms, however a little understaffed. Check in took too long and our two rooms were not ready until after 4 pm., and when we called to order room service, I was placed on hold for 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Gina H, thank you for your comments, we are sorry for the delays you encountered during your visit with us, I will be sharing your comments with our staff in order to better serve our guests in the future and I hope you will stay with us again should your future travels bring you to St Petersburg. Dave Prophet GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

First of all the front desk needs an attitude adjustment. I checked in for a week for work. I asked a few simple questions about room type and such. The then put me in the exact room type I just told them I would prefer not to be in (I wanted a king they put me in a double/double). Normally this is not a big deal but the fact that the girl said she moved me and didn't showed that she didn't care. So I called down and they moved me no problem - just added inconvenience to me.

The Room - well it's very drab and basic. Showing some age. Everything is tan, I really didn't know there were so many shades of tan and taupe in my life. The windows were dark and so was the room. It wasn't dirty but it felt dirty because of the decor.

The executive level was nice to have complimentary beer and wine (don't forget you do pay for that access) but the food in the evenings were just little microwaved greasy bits. They had a candy bar that was completely un-used. Breakfast was a little better - the coffee was good and your very basic hotel continental breakfast. Something you'd expect in a LaQuinta or Hampton Inn. The staff however in the executive level were fantastic and friendly.

Location keeps this place in business. For work it was perfect, for dinner it was great, and weekend fun was perfect. I'd stay there again based on location. Just be prepared. Hopefully they will update SOON!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Russell KP, thank you for review regarding you stay with us, I am sorry you had difficulty with your check in for your visit, rest assured I will share the feedback with our staff to improve our service quality. I am pleased to share with you that we will be going through a re-fresh this year to meet our guest expectations, I will also share your experience in our lounge and hope that we will see you again soon. Dave Prophet GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I chose this hotel for its location to the Bayfront. Lobby very nice and inviting. Front desk associates very welcoming and informative about the area. This is an older building and it shows in the rooms. However, everything was clean and very quiet. My room overlooked the north parking lot which was ok during the day but at the night the bright security lights lit up the room even with the room darkening blinds. $12 for parking is outrageous (my only big negative). I guess the question is, would I return to this property? Yes I would and already have reseverations for another long weekend at the Bayfront.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not overlook the north parking lot due to the bright lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Daniel T, thank you for your kind review, we pride ourselves in our staff and service delivery, I am sorry you were surprised at our charges for parking but please be assured our pricing is competative as parking in our area is in short supply. Our goal is to make sure each guest feels at home and we hope to see you soon in the future. Dave Prophet GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
14 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Downtown
Hyatt Place St. Petersburg / Dow...
#13 of 43 in St. Petersburg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 43 in St. Petersburg
1,429 reviews
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
1.1 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1st St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 9,228 - ₹ 23,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing