We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A port in Hurricane Irma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights to escape Hurricane Irma.
Room was clean, bed very comfortable. Allowed pets.
Never lost a/c during the storm.
Jamer and Lucky at the front desk were very nice during a very stressful time.
Kudos to everyone who works there.

Room Tip: If you want yo swim, choose a room around the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofinnManagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for choosing Red Roof Inn for your Hotel Choice while Traveling, We Enjoy getting Great Feed back from our guest while they stay with us, And thanks for Great Thumbs up on Jamar and Lucky Performance with our guest. I will share this review with them the other staff and management team.. We hope to see you once again in other travels to St Petersburg Fl..


Dawn Stephenson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

The staff and management really went out of their way to help during my evacuation stay at the hotel for Hurricane Irma. Couldn't have asked for a more helpful and dedicated staff. The hotel is going through renovations which are partially complete, so the hotel should be very nice when this is all done.

Room Tip: Ask for room with fridge. Not all have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofinnManagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thanks for the great review! We are quite proud and do spend quite a bit of effort on the Hotel grounds, so it's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My family and I have been here for over 2.5 months all the staff was friendly most helpful Dawn and Robin went beyond there job to make sure we was all comfortable and enjoyed ourself it was very clean well-maintained an Quiet and relaxing, clean and I would recommend anytime! Nice area with lots of things to Beautiful pool and clean grounds i want to thank you from the bottom of my heart i cant express it enough
I didnt know what we were going to do during this storm but dawn you made a way out of know way for us MS Dawn you Rock!!!
Ms Robin you Rock !!!
THANK YOU

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofinnManagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your great response. Awesome to hear you had a good stay and Robin wow'd you! Robin is certainly one of our bright stars. We certainly appreciate her as a great staff member. She does juggle his duties working for us. We will definitely recognize Robin. Thanks so much as see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Dawn Robin and Courtney are really great at the Red Roof Inn even though we had a few problems but it wasn't hard to get them resolved the rooms are a little pricey to be so small but at the end of the day I enjoyed my stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank leandriaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofinnManagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for the great review!! We loved having you here and it is icing on the cake to see that you loved staying with us!! We will definitely share your positive feedback with the employees you mentioned. Very excited to see you again when you come back to St. Pete!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Me and my family stayed there for a week all the staff was friendly most helpful the manager Dawn went beyond her job to make sure we was all comfortable and enjoyed ourself it was very clean well-maintained

Room Tip: In front of the pool that's where I was
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msstarrmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRoofinnManagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks Very much for Staying with us at Red Roof Inn-St Petersburg Fl
We Value our Guest Great Feed back and Glad to hear you enjoyed your Stay with us.
Also Happy to your All our staff made your stay a great one.
We will share this great review with our Staff members.. We hope to see you again in future travels to St Petersburg Fl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#24 of 43 in St. Petersburg
179 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#9 of 43 in St. Petersburg
254 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#33 of 43 in St. Petersburg
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
#23 of 43 in St. Petersburg
456 reviews
8 km away
Crystal Bay Hotel
Crystal Bay Hotel
#14 of 43 in St. Petersburg
78 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#21 of 43 in St. Petersburg
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg

Address: 4999 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33714-3076 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,376 - ₹ 10,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for the sunshine, the ocean breeze and some of the best fishing in the world, and stay for the opportunity to wear flip-flops year round! The newly renovated Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg is located off I-275. Our location makes it easy to explore the entire peninsula from Clearwater to the tippy end of Fort Desoto Park, known for its white-sand beaches and wilderness. Come for spring training and cheer for your favorite team at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays. From outdoor concerts to sumptuous restaurants and great shopping, spend some time at the BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, a great place to feed pelicans. Families will find lots of exciting action within 20 miles, and kids and adults alike can count on a spectacular time at our pristine beaches with swaying palm trees and caressing waves. Inspired by colonial Spanish architecture, the Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg makes it easy to feel at home. Spread out on a triple-sheeted bed in your spacious room and catch up on emails with free WiFi. Enjoy your favorite shows in HD on a new flat screen TV that can also connect to your electronics. Come home to a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool and a workout in our fitness room. Meeting space and guest laundry services are available. Complimentary coffee & tea are offered in the lobby, one well- behaved family pet per room is welcome, and parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Quinta Inn
La Quinta St Petersburg
St Petersburg La Quinta
La Quinta Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing