We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
136
156
84
46
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
156
84
46
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandunkin donuts next doorin town for businesstropicana fieldnice poolcentral locationfront desk personshort drivestpetersburgdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This days Inn was in very bad area of St. Pete. Room was dirty, burn holes in comforter, blanket and carpet. Bathroom floor was filthy. I will never stay there again nor should anybody else. :(

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank U1363LVjamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I was really overwhelmed bye the staff. The Lady that was working when we checked was very helpful and made sure we were taken care of. None
Staff was outstanding. The three that helped us made sure we had what we needed and made sure we understood everything. When we were loading our car in the morning the check out clerk offered to help with our luggage!, thanks to all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J2889MVdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The hotel itself is OK---just in a shady area. I was quoted a price by Days Inn Wyndham when the reservation was made, however the hotel itself did not honor the price of the reservation. The hotel put thru an unauthorized charge on the credit card used to "hold" the room when we paid for the room in cash. We have stayed in other Days Inn previously with no problems but will be very reluctant to do so again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Colleen0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham St. Petersburg Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review. When you book online and through another site, We cant change the price or the dates. That's why we tell people with rate or date issues to get a hold of who you booked through. The "hold" was because your card was billed for your stay, the day of arrival and when you arrived you paid cash and it was reversed. The reversal takes 3-5 days to go back on your card depending on your bank. The reversal is right away on our end. We cant hold a room for someone with no payment.
We apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews