We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Nice little hotel. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Pool, hot tub and hotel grounds were very well kept for an older hotel. Good value if your not staying on the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    137
    71
    40
    48
See reviews for
133
102
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The reviews perhaps raised my expectations but this was just an average motel. The staff was nice but not outgoing. The breakfast was disapointing (even for a Days Inn) with watered down milk and out of juice, etc. The premises were clean but the rooms were musty with flimsy towels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hotel is centrally located. Hotel is nicely remodeled and clean. Breakfast is acceptable. There is nice pool and seating area. A few moments after check in management called our room to check if everything was fine which impressed me. Hotel had friendly staff. With the room and breakfast, it was a good value for the price. I'm selective and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMeeksJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The staff at this place is friendly, courteous, helpful, and just great. The room was very clean. Lots of pillows on the bed. Outlets are on the lamps on the desk - not enough really, but I was able to function fine. Big bathroom, very clean. Water pressure was not great, but acceptable. The exhaust fan was a bit loud, but it worked well. Nice mini-fridge and microwave. Skimpy towels. Decent pool and spa. I think the pool is unheated, which isn't usually a problem in St. Pete except in the dead of winter. They have a coin operated laundry which was also very clean and worked well. I didn't try the free breakfast, but it looked to be pretty spare. Wireless internet was free and worked great. The best thing about this place is the staff. It appears to be family owned and operated. Everyone there was always smiling and seemed to genuinely care about my comfort and satisfaction. They even called as soon as I got to my room to make sure everything was OK. I felt perfectly safe there. It was very quiet and comfortable. Granted, this is not a fancy hotel - it is a Days Inn. Don't expect a high end hotel. I would absolutely go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Oh, one warning - the cleaning staff leaves around noon, so if you are late sleepers it might be a problem. I slept in one day and missed the cleaners, but the staff exchanged my towels and took out my trash. They really seem to care, which is something I haven't experienced in a while even at "nicer" hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We arriver in the Tampa Bay area quite late and we were looking for a decent accomodation option. After several wacky motels and rude managers talkings, we stopped by Days Inn Central. The manager was very friendly and showed us the rooms before booking them. It was nice and clean, with a big bathroom. The motel has a pool and a small heated bubble bath. The bed was very comfortable. In the morning, you can make waffles in the tiny reception hall and have a coffee, a juice or a tea (also muffins and toast bread). The manager was very helpful for printing our e-tickets for Busch Gardens.The only minus point is that the carpet in the room appeared to be slightly dirty... after walking with wet feet on it, we saw traces in the tiled floor of the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ib-phix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.4 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#33 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
4.6 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Property: Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Petersburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,862 - ₹ 8,233
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing