We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wood fired pizza”
Review of BellaBrava

BellaBrava
Ranked #15 of 1,032 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Ave NE
Transit: Looper Trolley Stop 4, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Dr
Description: Specialties Casual yet urban in feel in the heart of Beach Drive in Downtown St. Petersburg. Smart, friendly service. New World Italian cuisine with modern flair. History Established in 2005. After visiting the Tuscany region of Italy several times, we were hooked. We decided to open a restaurant here in St. Pete and bring a little of Tuscany back with us.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went here later in the night and split the veggie pizza. It had great taste and was just enough for that time of night. We capped it off with some homemade ice cream at a place around the corner (can’t remember name) and it was a perfect after treat. My only complaint is that the beer selection is rather limited in my opinion. We would definitely recommend 5his restaurant

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday for lunch, it was very nice, food was good and excellent service. Will go back again!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Maria V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying I live in Brooklyn and eat fabulous Italian food regularly. I was so impressed by BellaBrava. The food was absolutely delicious! We had the Tuna Carpaccio, eggplant and hot Sicilian pizza. All excellent! Our waitress was so personable and efficient. Great vibe there, great location, great value! You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely spot on Beach Drive. We sat outdoors and enjoyed the vibe. Excellent salads and pasta. Service was quick and thorough.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 862carolinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

As tried and true Italians, this pasta place was excellent, the wide farfadella with chicken and mushrooms and peas was so good, as well as the lobster mac and cheese. Salads very tasty, great servers, outdoor seating is wonderful. Pizza was a bit on the dry side, but tasty just the same. Nice happy hour wines.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaMoglieItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BellaBrava also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to BellaBrava? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing