We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The view makes the stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Garden View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from terrace
Garden View
Living Room
Seating Area
Living Room
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Private Terrace
Front View
Pool
Pool and Clubhouse
Floorplan
St. Pete Beach
View from Terrace
Sunset from Terrace
Central Lake
Dolphins
Heron
St. Petersburg Waterfront
Beach Drive, Downtown St. Pete
Main Gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St. Petersburg, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Susan A
Westlake, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The view makes the stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Waterside is a gated community about 3 miles South of downtown St Petersburg. There is a nice clubhouse with a large very nice pool and an adequate workout facility. It also had a clean, good sized laundry where you paid to wash using a credit card. The only place you can get WiFi is in the clubhouse. I had trouble connecting my IPad , my husband did not with his computer

The condo we rented was comfortable, but dated. The best part about is was the large patio right on the Bay where we saw Dolphins and enjoyed the sunsets. Also the residents walked their dogs past the condo. The kitchen was wel equipped and the stove appeared new. I felt this was more of a residential than a resort community.

The downside was that there are no stores or restaurants within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The patio and view
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right to say that the bathrooms were dated so I have now had them both fully re-modelled and renovated. I'm so sorry that this was not ready in time for your visit but hope you will be able to come again sometime to test them out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lois563
Milaca, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, convenient place to stay.”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The condo is ground floor with a walkout patio opening to a very nice place to enjoy meals outdoors overlooking a waterway. The water access does not allow for swimming, but we saw some dolphins swim by on our first morning there. The pool at the clubhouse was hardly used and is very large. Public beach access is fairly convenient requiring the use of your car and paying street parking. The condo is spacious, well equipped conveniently located to many areas of the St. Pete and surrounding area. We'd like to return as we didn't get it all done! WiFi requires a short walk to the clubhouse. The very-available, friendly manager is very thorough and responds quickly to text messages and questions. I liked it there very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peace and quiet of area, security, view, many things to do in the area.
Liked least: Common to rentals: worn cookware and dull knives. But that's the only
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle6...
American Fork, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great condo, beautiful view, location wasn't the best but it worked.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is basic but nice. Beautiful view with a private patio overlooking the water. The surrounding neighborhood isn't the best, but if you stay in the condo complex you are just fine.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahS6...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning Views and excellent pool”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Good size condo with a stunning view of the Bayou. Wonderful sunsets from the deck. Owner was easy to deal with. Excellent community facilities and pool. Not many local restaurants had to travel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That I could be there for two weeks
Liked least: That I wasted time going to other places!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing