We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Brisket and Amazing Mac n’ Cheese”
Review of URBAN Brew and BBQ

URBAN Brew and BBQ
Ranked #36 of 1,013 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Urban is a fast casual restaurant that serves a variety of BBQ dishes, big and small, that are made from scratch and made fresh. Perfect for quick lunches, pints after work or before a Ray's game. Come in and experience the only place in town serving craft beer with craft BBQ. Located in the Grand Central District of St. Petersburg, FL.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Without question and with as many BBQ joints as are popping up in Tampa Bay, this brisket is unquestionably the very best around. The brisket sandwich absolutely dominates in texture, moisture, and a delightfully Smokey flavor. The bun is perfect - soft and buttery. The Mac busts with cheesy delight. A cool, urban minimalist decor makes this a trendy and comfy meal spot.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroljk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018

Stopped here for lunch after visiting the Imagine glass museum just around the corner.. as a matter of fact when we walked out of the museum we could smell the BBQ. We had ribs and pulled pork. Both really good with a choice of three sauces(sweet, tangy or spicy). We tried both the sweet and tangy. I preferred the tangy. They also had a nice variety of craft brews on tap which was perfect with the BBQ.Very small but fun restaurant.. the only downside was we had quite a long wait for food that surely was already prepared ( ribs and pulled pork) but as we were on vacation we weren't pressed for time. For someone stopping for a short lunch break one might have to ask them to hurry it up.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

A great night to grab bite to eat outside. Our first time to Urban B&BBQ. A friendly greeting as we entered and we sat outside on the patio under the sail. Nice ambience. After exploring the menu and advice of our delightful server, got a full slab of Baby Back Ribs, scratch made slaw (thumbs up), and the best Mac & Cheese ever. Nice thick rib meat and not dry. Tasty flavor with just the right amount of char for me. So yummy I didn't remember there was sause on the table until I was 1/2 finished. Next visit it'll be the pulled pork and more slaw. Or maybe just the Mac and cheese. Thanks for a nice evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Artie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a small neighborhood feel eatery this is it. Down home cooking with some indoor seating but most seating is outdoors some covered. Shuffleboard area for anyone wanting to play children and pets all are welcome. Decent prices and casual attire. A new little fab of mi e now. Beer, sodas, teas available.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dcnp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped by because they are pet friendly outside, and my friends had their dog with them.
We sat out front and had to let them know we were there, but service from that point on was attentive and friendly.
The Meat Candy is to die for - bacon wrapped kielbasa cooked in brown sugar - my mouth is watering now.
Two of us tried the cornbread tacos - cornbread pancake with pulled pork, slaw and sauce - amazing! We also both had the rib meat slider - delicious!
Our companion had the pulled pork nachos and a side of garlic mashers - all good!
I will definitely be back to try more of the menu (and beers) from the inside.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed URBAN Brew and BBQ also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to URBAN Brew and BBQ? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing