We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
1,102
433
88
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
433
88
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch coffee shop room restaurant pool bar craft beer wood floors downtown st great bar charming hotel king suite great boutique beautiful pool chain hotels st pete bottled water free shuttle breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I felt very welcomed by the hotel and restaurant staff. Rooms were very clean, excellent location, AND the price is very reasonable. Food and Beverage area seems very well managed. Food came out quickly and I was very satisfied with the quality. I will stay there next time in the Tampa area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stasiserg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Hollander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and Thank you for the Great review. we do appreciate all the kind words and we are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us. we hope to see back very soon.

sincerely, Nick H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We can’t say enough good things about this place! Staff, from front desk to restaurant servers to housekeeping, never missed an opportunity to smile and greet us.
Front desk was superb, giving great advice, always with a smile. They could not do enough for us.
Shuttle service to almost anywhere you’d want to go, with a friendly, knowledgeable driver. This service is unique and was a major bonus to our stay here.
Restaurant very popular with guests and locals alike. Great food, great wines,and a huge selection of craft beers.
Only negative thing, as noted by others, is that standard rooms are very small.
However, the amazing atmosphere and wonderful staff here more than make up for it!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrismcl498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Hollander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you Chris for staying with us and we certainly appreciate the nice review.
we are very happy you had a good stay with us and we look forward to seeing
back very soon.


Thank you, Nick H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This a charming hotel. I love the history and character of older hotels. This is a clean and comfortable hotel and the staff is awesome. You can get bottled water at the front desk. There is a bar and restaurant as well as a small bakery. The room has a coffee maker and refrigerator. Very close to the downtown area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresa212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Hollander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you Teresa for staying with us, we are so happy you enjoyed St Pete and had such a great stay with us. Please call us direct when you 2 are ready to come back. Take care and we look forward to seeing you back very soon.

sincerely, Nick H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

This old but pleasant hotel offers very small rooms and tiny bathrooms. Easy walk to great restaurants and the hotel bar is great. The staff is very nice. Pay a little more and stay in a comfortable place.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 421marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H, General Manager at Hollander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you Nathan for staying with us,
We are a historic boutique property, we have many different room types and suites to fit everyone's needs and budget.
If you would of informed us that you wanted a larger room or suite, we would of been more than happy to help get you one.
we are a very unique property and we love taking care of all of our guests. if we don't know about something we cant fix it, that is why we are here, we want all of our guests to have a enjoyable stay!

Thank you, Nick H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

First time ever staying at this Hotel. Never in all my many years of traveling have I ever been treated with such warmth as I have this past week. The management and staff were the best ever. The atmosphere was outstanding and the food in the Tap room the best I have ever had in a Hotel Restaurant. Way to go guys. 5 plus stars.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank frankieyawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews