We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
772
317
71
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
317
71
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location valet parking beach drive yacht club dali museum valet service happy hour st pete per day very nice hotel two blocks nice pool yogurt tropicana field rays game petersburg downtown
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We visit St. Petersburg often and the Hampton Inn is always booked so I was excited when there was vacancy when we visited over Thanksgiving. The hotel has been completely renovated and the room was very nice. The bed is comfortable and there is a side chair with a table my husband used to watch TV. The bathroom is big enough and there is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The lobby has coffee and hot water for tea 24 hours. The included breakfast was nice and included fresh fruit, cereals, oat meal, waffles, pancakes, pastries and those pre-made egg and cheese sort of omelets. But it is perfectly located to everything in town. We will always try to stay here on our visits ... if there is vacancy.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2015

We are delighted to hear you were able to stay with us this time around. Yes, we are completely renovated and are pleased to hear you found our property nice & comfortable. We hope to see you again when you're in the area. Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Loved this place!!!! So clean and great rooms! And the staff....so accommodating! Stacy at desk, super helpful And welcoming! Brett and Chelsea at desk- made our stay great too! We felt so at home here because of them. But our fave....Tracy who hosted the evening reception (and I'm sure many other things). She's a gem! Takes such pride in her job. We've never hung out in a hotel lobby like this but we loved being here. The staff obviously take pride in this place. Room attendants so nice and accommodating too! Highly recommend this place. We found our new place in St Pete when we visit. Great location too!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Akeith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2015

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is always great when our team members get mentioned by name! Yes, we do take pride in our property and our team members, thank you for noticing! It was a pleasure having you all and we look forward to your stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The staff was very accommodating and the hotel is located within walking distance of major attractions (The Dali Museum, Museum of Fine Arts, The Mahaffey Theatre) boutique shops, movie theatre, great restaurants and the beautiful waterfront.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 425janelleq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you found our team to be very accommodating while staying at our property. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

I have only been to St. Petersburg twice. Both times this year and on business. Love that this hotel has rooms with a balcony (have to request a suite with small upgrade in the price) overlooking Beach Blvd. Great place to watch the sunset too! The hotel is newer and extremely clean and comfortable. Although it was 6 months between visits, the parking staff remembered me! Staff was all very helpful and professional. The first time I had a balcony on the side street, not facing Beach and it was on the corner! May be difficult to get these corner balconies but worth requesting when you make the reservation.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony on the corner offer best view.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patstnt0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Thank you for choosing our property for your return trip! How awesome it is to be remembered by name, kudos to our valet team! Thank you for recognizing the updates and cleanliness of our property. We truly appreciate the excellent review! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I do only 2 to 4 hotel stays a year with laptop, so I am not adept at getting onto internet or wi-fi connections. This hotel had good ones, but because I made a mistake early in the log-in process, I could not see how to back up and get in. I finally had to ask the desk for help. They were fine. Location near the waterfront and nightlife is great, and the breakfast was an extensive real buffet with only one tiny omission: it had biscuits but no gravy. I will be back next time my group is in St. Petersburg FL.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nykisha D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you were able to partake in our free internet access and breakfast. Yes, our location is great and so is the nightlife! We look forward to welcoming your group back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews