We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Manteno, IL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great find for the price”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hard to find a nice hotel during spring break for less than $100. This may be it. It is an older Hampton. It has a nice pool. Rooms have been given fresh paint, carpet and flatscreen. Furniture is older. Staff is very friendly and room is clean. Older part of town, but not a horrible section of town. Will need to drive a bit to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated floor. Not all have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    195
    117
    55
    41
See reviews for
226
211
44
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I recently spent four nights at this Hampton Inn. The room was clean and fresh everyday. Plentiful breakfast choices! The beds were very comfortable. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. The location was ideal for going downtown or heading for the St. Pete's Beaches. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16Dania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This Hampton Inn is a great location between the gulf and the bay area. Front desk service was good. Our room was not cleaned properly and supplies were not replenished. The room was ok, but not cleaned and maintained to Hampton Inn standards.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here 5 nights finishing up the 20th of Feb. We had a standard King room, and this like all the Hamptons is what you've come to expect.

This property is 12 years old, but doesn't look it from the lobby or our room. Despite this, the 2nd flr rooms are currently being renovated, and this work started the 2nd to last day we were there, but it did not disturb us just down the hall.

Breakfast also what you've come to expect of Hamptons, and Nancy who works there added a wonderful Grandmotherly touch.

This location is just two miles from Downtown, close to everything, very easy access to 275 (Airport/Tampa) and was an incredible value compared to the Downtown Hampton, and we had free parking.

Verdict: I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No bad locations. 34th street (US 19) is out in the front of the entry, so no loud traffic either si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KY-Xenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

As a lot of the people staying here was here for the St. Petersburg half marathon, (including myself and my wife), the staff did a GREAT job and service of getting the rolls, cereal and coffee out early (around 5 am). Lots of compliments on that from people. Also, a gentleman with the service department delivered plastic bags to my room. Due to a cold front entering the area that weekend, I requested a couple of plastic garbage bags to use as cover for our bodies as we waited for the race to start. I told him I would wait while he got them, and he said "oh no, I will bring them to your room". I did not even get the door of my room shut and he was there with the bags! Not only that, they were the full length bags that covered our entire body. When the other runners commented on the smart move, my wife said "well, you should have stayed with at the Hampton with us!". We will be using this location again next year, unless we stay at the Hampton downtown.

Room Tip: non-smoking hotel, and there is no smell of smoke in the hotel. They must have did some work on clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
4.1 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,496 reviews
12.0 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Petersburg

Property: Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Address: 1200 34th St North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-5434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#13 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,838 - ₹ 12,307
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hampton Inn
St Petersburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing