We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
171
190
108
59
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
190
108
59
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch cookie cutter st pete rooms are small location is great quaint hotel bed was very comfortable dali museum downtown petersburg ihg waterfront fl
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here due to its proximity to the start and finish for the St. Pete Rock 'n Roll Half Marathon. It was a little pricey but they were very nice and it is a good location, close to a lot of shops and restaurants. And, the Trolley passes by the hotel so you could get to a lot of locations for only 50¢.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InLoveWithItaly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed at this property recently while attending a conference in St. Pete. Okay service, small rooms, and a bit outdated. If you are looking for something upscale, this would not be the place. But, if you are looking for a weekend getaway, then I would recommend. Overall, an average stay.

Room tip: Good luck, this place is a maze!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillieMe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear MillieMe123,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you were satisfied with the level of service provided.

However, I am sorry to hear that you found our rooms to be a bit outdated. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any dissatisfaction this has caused you.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by the management team and will be used to reconsider improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Good downtown location. This is an older property, former home of Stonewall Jackson, but has very little of its historical past left. Rooms are small and ours needed a new bed. TV and bathroom were small. HVAC was noisy and not terribly efficient. Staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was tight

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfig56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Jfig56,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and efficient during your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced in your room accommodation. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.


Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed here for business and it was great. Great location to all the restaurants in downtown St Pete. Most of them within walking distance. The room was spacious. The bathroom a little small but with all the amenities I needed.
The front desk lady, Raquel, was very helpful and knowledgeable with the hotel needs but also advising n local restaurants and hangouts.
I will stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This hotel is a treasure property. I hate cookie cutter chains (tho' in a pinch usually Hamptons are my choice)and I am so glad we chose Indigo. We traveled with our two dogs and this hotel is dog friendly. The rooms and common areas are spotlessly clean. The bathroom altho small was more than sufficient and stocked with Aveda products. The water pressure is low but sufficient. The room spaciously laid out. The staff helpful and friendly. It is located a few blocks from the bay front and in walking distance of the museums, restaurants, parks and shops along the lovely bay front. We stayed in room 239 overlooking the pool and front of the hotel. You can hear people at the pool in the room (at least one partying group during the day!) and construction across the street begins 8am. This wasn't a problem for us because we stayed over the weekend (no construction) and checked out Monday and get up before 8am anyway. I recommend this hotel highly.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews