We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watergarden Inn at the Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 226
US$ 197
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 199
US$ 170
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 166
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 114
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
374
39
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
39
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus roomhot dishbed and breakfastperfect hostswithin walking distancecharming b bcasseroledowntown stdali museumkey west roomeach morningwonderful weekendbeach driveshort walkyogurtbreakfast was deliciousperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Thanks to Wilder and Bill, we had a lovely stay in downtown St. Pete. They were so welcoming and gracious and their Bed and Breakfast was the high point of our trip! We stayed in the Orchid Room which had a very comfy bed and amazing shower. Bill made us a cappuccino each morning and did his best to accommodate our dietary needs (gluten and sugar free). He made great restaurant suggestions and we enjoyed joking and visiting with them both. The beautiful pool was a welcome oasis during a very hot three days. They have done an amazing job with the buildings and property, it's really lovely. We can't say enough good things about Watergarden Inn at the Bay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

If you stay in St Petersburg then you must stay at the Watergarden. The local bars and restaurants are one block away with a wide range of choices and with views over the waterfront where you can go for pleasant evening walks. The inn has excellent rooms with homely sitting areas and the bonus that caps it all is the swimming pool and garden where you can rest after day touring the local areas. The hosts were welcoming, helpful,friendly and accommodating and having the local knowledge that enabled us to make the most of our 5 day stay in St Petes. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Dunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This B&B is gorgeous! It is a pair of old houses that have been completely renovated with modern luxuries, but is still cozy. It is very reasonably priced and just a block's walk to shopping, cafes, bars, and the waterfront. We stayed for a weekend and wish we could have stayed longer. My best friend had her wedding reception here and it was a perfect location. They have a lovely pool area. The owners are accommodating and firendly. They have bicycles and even a guitar to borrow, should you choose to do so. THE BEDS ARE AMAZING! There is a Keurig in every room. Do yourself a favor and stay here. You will be so very happy that you did!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmons0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I recently got married and held our reception at the Watergarden Inn. All of our friends flew in for the wedding and stayed at the bed and breakfast, as did we (the honey moon suit is amazing!). Everything was perfect for our special day: all of our guests said that it was one of the best receptions they had ever been to- and Watergarden Inn made it so. Bill was such a gracious host- he provided us with everything we needed and made our stay so comfortable. Even though we live only blocks away, we plan on inviting our friends back for our anniversary and having them stay at Watergarden Inn again. Thank you, Bill, for making our wedding reception magical and giving us memories for a life time!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique- look at the website and view the rooms so you can pick the perfect suite.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had a long, 11 night stay at the Inn and loved every minute of it. We stayed in 2 different rooms, both of which were nicely decorated, furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are nice and simple, and make a refreshing change from huge portions elsewhere! Even though the Inn is a 2 minute walk from the bay and the Beach Drive restaurants, it.is extremely quiet. The pool is a wonderful addition, and is a very relaxing place to read or sunbathe. Bill and Wilder were extremely nice and accommodating, and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IainMarj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews