We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
133
54
25
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
54
25
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk three night stay small pool desk staff yogurt i highly recommend this hotel business center next morning business trip bed was comfortable per night tropicana field petersburg pillows hurricane clerk stadium
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stay at a lot of different Choice Hotels. This was far and away the best experience we have ever had. The service was amazing. The entire staff was well trained. The Head Housekeeper was amazing. Clean & well kept property.

Room Tip: Service is excellent
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vg2vg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hello Vg1Vg22017 -

Your review is very much so appreciated! There are a lot of great Choice Hotels in the system and to hear we provided the BEST Experience you've ever had is really special to me. Everyday we think of what we can do better or how can we make our guest's stay more enjoyable. We will continue to try to keep the staff educated and engaged and hope you will stay with us exclusively when your travels bring you to Tampa Bay.

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

In recent years, whenever we go to St. Petersburg to visit my mother and three of my brothers, we always stay at this motel. They never disappoint us, while we have horror stories about other places we stayed at in the past.

The motel rates are very competitive, is well-maintained, and has nice amenities such as a computer room, exercise room, and pool. The free breakfasts have all the normal things one would expect to have, and the attendant is always helpful and friendly. Pleasant decor, good beds, always clean. Very congenial and helpful staff, including front desk and the maids. Visiting my family is always stressful, but we can count on this motel to make every trip more pleasant and comfortable.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank mwpflash65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you MWPFLash65 -

We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad your stays with us are pleasant and comfortable. I know how stressful it can be visiting family all on its own and there's no room allotted for travel trouble. I am happy to hear you report such a lovely experience at our hotel. We look forward to your return.

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We often stay here while visiting friends. They are always consistent but this trip was special. We got in late after traveling all day and Kaitlyn checked us in. On arriving in our room it was hot, no a/c. Kaitlyn was super, came up and check the a/c and immediately moved us to another room. Not argument, just great care to get us comfortable and relaxed as quickly as possible. Thank you Comfort Inn for having such great staff.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank htarr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us again here at the Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast Gateway! I am happy to hear Kaitlyn jumped into action and got you into a nice cool room and that your stay went well as usual. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This was our 1st time at Comfort Inn, and it was super great! The place is cozy, clean, and the service for all areas was amazing! We will definatly be staying there again whenever we are in St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lindys1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Hi Lindys -

We really appreciate your business and the extra time you took to place your review here on TripAdvisor :) "Super Great, Cozy, Clean" we might need to make that our tag line :) :). Thank you for the nice words and we look forward to your return.

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

One of the friendliest and most professional teams I've encountered in quite some time! GM Jeremy Robinson knows how to pick the best! Eddie was great checking us in and Alex was helpful when checking us out. Our billing was correct. Vicky made the stay really special by helping us feel we were home. The cookies in the evening were yummy! Housekeeping was friendly and approachable. Requests were responded to very promptly. The room and the property were clean and well kept. The recommendations on places to dine were perfect! We totally enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bonita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much for this rave review! It didn't happen over night but as you mentioned we have assembled a great staff! I'm glad you enjoyed the total experience we provided at the Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast Gateway. I hope you will exclusively stay with us when your travels bring you to Tampa Bay!

Sunny Regards -

Jeremy Robinson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews