We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wedding of our dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My wife and I just got married at the Tradewinds on 4/21/12 and they blew our minds. The staff was so nice and they helped set up everything for us. We didn't have to worry about a thing. We were a little worried that our wedding would have to be moved inside due to the rain, but it cleared up an hourbefore our start time. The staff had already set up the wedding to be inside but Julie knew how much we wanted the ceremony to be outside so she made it happen. They swept all of the water off of the deck and had everything ready within the blink of an eye. The staff was amazing during our reception. They took care of every desire that we had. I can not thank them enough for making our wedding the most memorable and enjoyable experience ever.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were massive and had amazing views. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds we...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAndreasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

We are delighted that we could be a part of such a special time in your life! Also glad that despite the weather we were able to make your dream wedding a reality. Hope to see you back again for an anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,446)
There are newer reviews for TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,684 - 3,688 of 5,446 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

We did not stay at Trade Winds but I have to give them a 5 star rating for customer service. We needed some color copies made and our location did not have a copier to help us so when I called Trade Winds they were more than happy to help. THAT is great customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank casinogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was down at the Tradewinds for a conference back in February. The accommodations were extremely clean and the staff very helpful; we were even upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite! I really enjoyed the beach as that it was really nice and huge. The restaurants on-site were a little above average; however, there are plenty of great restaurants in town. All in all, I would not hesitate to come back with my family for a retreat as oppose to for business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's higher up so that you're not close to the noise from pool or hot tub.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank battuta-inspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. We stayed at the island grand. We had a great ocean view room. Super clean and lots of space!! Tons of activities for kids! We will return soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We are a family of 6 people (4 adults and 2 children) and paid an expensive $600 per night for a 2 bed suite (2210). This was our 3rd (and probably last visit). We stayed for 4 nights.

Initially i had a few problems booking the hotel, staff were slow at responding to reservation enquiries however eventually spoke to Katie Mulford (via Facebook) who hurried things along for me so thanks for that. Front desk guy Gary was very nice and efficient. We arrived about midday but room was unavailable until 3.50pm.

Arrived at room to find a party taking place on landing in the next room (or next but one) with maybe 4 couples smoking from what can only be described as a "bong", dreadful obscene language and extremely loud (but not aggressive). The bellboy arrived with the cases and the party asked him if he wanted a can of beer ..... i said can you help ....... he told me to call front desk :-( ..... Called front desk and they sent security which seemed to help. Later though it got worse again so i went to reception (apparently they were Wedding Guests that was taking place at the hotel) and again security sorted the issue. About midnight it started all over again, i called front desk and toid them to send a security guy up and not to leave until it was sorted. The noise stopped until i realised that they had gone to beach which meant my son could not get to sleep in the lounge as they were right outside his window ........ grrrrrrrr. Anyway i complained again on the following morning when i was told they were checking out that day ........ :-)

The rest of the holiday was a lot smoother and we really enjoyed the resort. The pools and beach were really clean and all the staff were very nice especially Jordon in Beef o Bradys restaurant / bar. The food was good out of the Flying Bridge, Bermudas and Beef o Bradys.

The resort fee covers most things but you still have to pay for the war slide and beach activities which can work out expensive.

To summarise, the room was nice and clean and everything worked however for $600 per night at least the water slide for the kids should be free. We had our Honeymoon at this hotel and this was our 3rd visit, will i be back ...... probably not because of the problems on the first night. I realise that this was not the hotels fault and the problems were sorted relatively quickly but the "problem" guests should have been moved immediately (or at the very least our party moved).

Any questions just message me.

Room Tip: Get a room with the bedroom at the beach side of the property. The "inner" courtyard room...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trollking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
2.4 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,751 reviews
0.5 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
563 reviews
29.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,226 reviews
0.3 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TradeWinds Island Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Address: 5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: ₹ 17,216 - ₹ 29,884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TradeWinds Island Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TradeWinds Island Grand spans 20 lush, tropical acres and boasts a heritage of award-winning service and certification as a Florida Green Lodge. Overlooking the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Island Grand is located on the white sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, consistently ranked one of America's Top Beaches by TripAdvisor. Discover 201 things to do with a variety of recreation activities including JetLev flight center, The Floating Water Park, children's programs, paddleboats, tennis, stand-up paddleboards, a three story tall inflatable waterslide and more. Island Grand offers multiple dining and entertainment venues along with sand-in-your-toes beach bars. Pamper yourself with a beachfront massage at Body Works Salon & Spa. Relax on a beach cabana or lounge next to one of 5 heated pools and 2 whirlpools. Our on-site resort transportation and car rental agency makes getting to Island Grand easy and stress free. It's not just a vacation. At TradeWinds, it's a totally immersive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your TradeWinds Island Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing