We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 112
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 139
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alden Suites(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 270
US$ 210
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 261
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 178
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blind Pass Resort-Motel(St. Pete Beach)
US$ 95
US$ 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TradeWinds Island Grand Resort(St. Pete Beach)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$ 293
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton House(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 383
US$ 310
Beach House Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
206
399
227
108
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
399
227
108
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdollar storeground floorfridge and microwaverooms are largedollar treenice poolpool area isocean frontlounge chairscoffee makeran older hotelspring breakst petegulf blvdlive musicflipperspublix
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Nice location with great food and drug stores across street. About 10 restaurants walking distance. Nice room with mini frig and microwave. Front desk had a happy person checking us in however later in our stay they put the unhappy person up front.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohnnyMenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, as well as our rooms that come equipped with a microwave, a coffee maker, and a mini refrigerator. I am sorry to hear that one of our front desk clerks was not as friendly as he or she should have been, but I will be sure to bring it up with our Front Office Manager at the next opportunity. If you remember any specifics about the 'unhappy' front desk clerk, please do let us know so that we can address this issue with him or her directly. We do hope that the positives of your stay outweighed the one negative you mentioned and that you will consider a return trip soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We are repeat guests to Dolphin Beach and usually stay in the deluxe oceanfront room to enjoy the beach view and spectacular sunsets. The location can't be beat right on St Pete Beach. There are stores & restaurants in walking distance. There is a tiki bar on the property to have a drink, relax & watch the sun set. We have not eaten at the restaurant on property but have had room service delivered during a few visits & the food & service was very good. There are cabana rentals available on the beach or you can lounge by the pool. The room is spacious with comfy beds, a microwave, fridge, coffee maker & plenty of storage in dressers & a closet. The sink area has plenty of space for toiletries & they provide bath & body works soap, shampoo, conditioner & lotion which is nice. I wish there were a few more outlets in the room to charge electronics, but we made due. The staff are always friendly & helpful. This trip we had the pleasure of interacting with Armand who welcomed us at check in, Marcy who delivered our room service & Rita helped us at check out. Iman, the operations manager is always been a pleasure to work with as well. If you are looking for a place to relax on the beach at a decent price give Dolphin Beach a try.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Seadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review, as well as your continued loyalty to our property! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us, including our tiki bar, breathtaking sunsets, and large rooms. We switched over to the Bath & Body Works products about two years ago and have received nothing but positive feedback since. We appreciate that you also mentioned some things that can be improved, like having more outlets in our rooms. We are planning on updating our case goods within the next 5 years or so and with that, we will increase the amount of outlets in the room as well as having USB port chargers by the nightstands. We are very appreciative of having you as part of the Dolphin repeat guest family and hope to have you back for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable 3-day stay for a reunion of old school friends.
Beautiful room with spectacular view of the ocean. 3 ballrooms with large capacity. Pool bar is fun and food is excellent. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
A very pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank jed777g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that your reunion at our property went well. We do hope you will plan a return trip before your next reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Spent 5 nights here in beach front room with balcony. Beautiful view right on the beach. The restaurant was good. It was nice to not have to leave the property and we used room service a couple of times. Ken the bartender was so much fun! Room was large and clean with really comfortable bed. Housekeeping did a great job as well. Nice pool. Walking distance to restaurants. Publix directly across the street. We were very happy with this resort, and if we go back to St. Pete, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms have beautiful view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your five night stay with us in a Deluxe Beachfront Room. I will certainly pass along your compliments to Ken, who is one of our longest tenured bartenders. We do hope you will decide to return to St. Pete Beach and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

If you want to stay in a hotel with large clean rooms, a good sized kitchenette, and wake up every morning to sunshine and stunning views then I would recommend you visit The Dolphin.

The hotel sits directly on the beach with stunning views of the white sand and ocean. The ocean facing rooms have sliding doors opening directly onto the beach (or if you are on a higher level onto your balcony) and the views are second to none – especially at sunset . We have stayed at other hotels on St. Pete Beach but done compares to The Dolphin.

If you don’t wish to drive, you don’t have to, there is Publix directly across the road with numerous restaurants to choose from within 20 minutes walk.

We arrived at around 12noon and was not expecting to be able to check in but Nancy on reception was very accommodating and checked us into our room there and then. Thank you Nancy!

I hope to be back again in 2018. I love visiting the USA but I love The Dolphin and St Pete most of all.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariehols H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our property! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in our Deluxe Beachfront rooms, which afford some of the best views around. We are also quite fortunate to be located right across the street from a shopping center and close to dozens of amazing restaurants. While our check in time doesn't technically start until 4 P.M. we do our best to check our guests in as soon as their room is ready and I am glad we were able to do so for you. We look forward to a possible return trip in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews