We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,227)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveller rating
1,014
764
261
101
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
764
261
101
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar food truck hot tub tennis courts pete beach beach front covered parking pool view shuffle board corn hole first floor living room full kitchen small kitchenette family vacation rooms were very clean spring break
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is the third visit to the Alden for my husband and me and it won't be the last! The property provides us with all our needs and the service is exceptional. The friendly staff make us feel like returning friends. Our favorite part of the experience is enjoying the beautiful sunset at the Cabana Bar. The atmosphere is always fun and upbeat. Special shout out to Chris and David, bartenders extraordinaire! It is because of their lighthearted approach that everyone leaves the Cabana Bar wanting to come back nightly!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank audreyrigot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Room was nice, little out dated. Would of given 5 stars but for our 5 night stay we had two days our room was never cleaned, we asked the guy in charge of cleaning crew, his response was there trying get rooms ready for new guest, I asked him what about your existing guests, you already missed our room a day ago, he said they would be getting to it shortly, that never happened. Parking is great, went & came at all different hours, spaces where still always available. They have very nice patio grills to use. Room had basics to cook with this was a plus, for lunches.

Room tip: Oceanside view is worth the few extra bucks
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Loved it! Many young people having fun in the sun. Very expensive compared to other locations, such as Dominican Republic, Cuba Etc.What else can I say. I got loss going to the airport.My eye sight isn't what it use to be.

Room tip: The first person doing the cleaning was not very good. I complained to the supervisor and it was corrected.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lionelbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We came to stay with you for the first time and truly loved the layout, the family activities and the staff. We felt at home and were able to relax and move around the property easily. We appreciate the low key atmosphere and all the simple touches. We needed a nice way just to bond with our kids, they are 11 and 14 so we played all the sports games around the property and made it Family Olympics!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ladavis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our suite was 3rd floor end room by the pool. Since it was on the end, we had an extra window in the living area which made it sunny and bright. Also had a slight view of the gulf from the balcony. Pools were heated to a very comfortable temp. It was very chilly so the hot tub was an added bonus! Overall very enjoyable!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jazzsea30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews