We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wow! Need I say more?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow! Need I say more?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We arrived at hotel around noon and were lucky enough to be able to book in and get room straight away, Reception staff member Debbie was super friendly and nice. The room was lovely and clean and really comfortable. We had lunch at Jimmy B's which was tasty and quick, Sara behind the bar was also friendly and nice. Live music started at 3.30pm with a solo male singer playing guitar who was fab. Sat at the bar in afternoon reading a book and relaxing to his singing. The hotel has two pools and is on the beach so spolit for choice of where to soak up the sun. We also went to the sister hotel, Grand Plaza at sundown where we have a voucher from hotel for a free drink and got a complimentary 'sundown shooter'. On return to Beachcomber after dinner we sat in bar and watched a band perform who were also good. Every single member of staff we met were friendly and polite from the bar staff to the cleaners.....Would definately recommend this hotel and hopefully we will still manage to get a room when we return to St Petes next year. lol. A truly fantastic, relaxing stay and worth every dollar. Well done!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenkriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    430
    211
    93
    73
See reviews for
451
626
70
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Petes
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great place with the best bar and location you could ask for. Staff at Jimmy Bs the best and friendly. Well priced drinks and the view and music is A plus. Hotel is not brand new but well kept , clean and decent price. One of my faves. Can be loud at night but its not a retirement home.

Room Tip: The closer to the beach, bar and pool the louder but that can be good or bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Killer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

we stayed at the beachcomber from june 4th til the 11th and service here is amazing. from the front desk to the maintenance people, everyone was helpful. you really cant' beat the price for what you pay for a place on the beach. the room was small, but it was very clean. my only complaint about the room is that it was in need of fans, a ceiling fan and a bathroom fan, we had to have the air on all the time and i am a freeze baby so i was cold most of the time- when we were in the room. we hung out at jimmy b's quite a bit because it had a fun atmosphere and the bartenders were personable (torre and sarah, can't remember the other bartenders' names!). i will be returning very soon!

Room Tip: if you're traveling with family and want to save money, check out the rooms with kitchenettes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildhoney1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I will give a totally honest review. It is on the beach but from our room it wasn't viewable. I was disappointed in the room. Very small and outdated. It was clean. Very short on plugs in any room. The grounds were pretty nice, the outside bar and music was enjoyable. The staff was all pleasant. I personally would just like a fresher up to date room, not so gloomy. If they did some remodeling it would be an amazing place.
We ate at Morgans just up the street. Coupons on restaurant.com All fresh food and large quantities.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilster006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Nice views of beach and sunsets, good location for walking to all that is around.
Trolley bus available for view of St. Pete Beach north and south.

Room Tip: beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sport99fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.1 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.8 km away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.8 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,582 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,547 - ₹ 23,218
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing